Logo White
Watch Demo

Walters Appliance Service

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
115 reviews
|Appliances|Columbia, SC 29229

301 Halling Dr, Columbia, SC 29229

(803) 865-1095

https://waltersappliancesc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.9
(80) · Appliances

301 Halling Dr

(803) 865-1095
About

Message from Walters Appliance Service Family owned and operated appliance repair service. YOU will NOT have an employee come to your home. It will BE a member of OUR Family coming to assist yours. We service ALL major brand appliances.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
115 reviews
572
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
40 reviews have no rating
  • 75 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 40 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Abby Brener Hughes on Facebook

a month ago

08/23/2020, 04:58 AM
Pretty disappointed. I hate writing bad reviews but am pretty upset. Ray is super nice, but my appointment was forgotten. I waited over a week for my appointment and the day of nobody showed up to fix my oven. I called that evening after waiting all day, and still no response till the next morning. The next day he came and needed another part for my oven (totally fine). He said he would be back Friday. Friday rolled around, nothing. Saturday, nothing. I emailed Saturday night and he said he’d be here Sunday. I just felt like I was always being squeezed in when I waited well over a week for my appointment. I sure did pay for lots of labor too, even after waiting for so long. Overall, had high hopes, but in the end really disappointed.
Business Response:

Mrs. Abby I can only apologize for missing the first appointment and apologize for not contacting you Friday or Saturday. Please know that I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and I hope that you have a blessed day

Shelley Gosman McNeal on Facebook

2 months ago

07/27/2020, 13:24 PM
Ray Walters is without a doubt the best appliance repair man I have ever dealt with. He quick in responding. He diagnosed my refrigerator filter problem quickly. I recommend him highly.
Judith DuBowy on Facebook

2 months ago

07/12/2020, 21:32 PM
Paula is always pleasant as she schedules the appointment to fit my time frame. Ray arrives on time, works efficiently, and fixes the problem. Last call, he dropped by on a vacation weekend to diagnose the problem so the parts would be available on his return.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Nicole Edmond on Facebook

4 months ago

05/28/2020, 03:35 AM
Both Ray and Paula were professional and courteous throughout the entire process.The pricing was fair, and once determined that the repairs would possibly be more than what my appliance was worth Mr. Walters gave me contact info to another reputable source so that I could buy a brand new set. Very personable staff and I would use them again if necessary!
Lisa Pinson Price on Facebook

4 months ago

05/16/2020, 05:00 AM
Ray responded on a Saturday and took care of a refrigerator repair. When your refrigerator goes out, you need it fixed ASAP. He did a great job and I highly recommend him.
Jenny Andersen Spearen on Facebook

4 months ago

05/13/2020, 01:14 AM
If you're in need of appliance repair in the Midlands, I highly recommend Walters Appliance Svc. Ray is fast, trustworthy and affordable. And did I say trustworthy??? That can be hard to find.
Leah Davis on Facebook

5 months ago

04/30/2020, 04:04 AM
I would HIGHLY recommend this company. I called and explained my issue. Ray was so helpful and honest and explained how I could correct the problem myself. I will ABSOLUTELY be using them for all my needs. Hard to find compassionate/trustworthy people these days. Much appreciated!
Heather Drake on Facebook

5 months ago

04/13/2020, 07:54 AM
Ray was incredibly helpful. I decided to paint the laundry room and in the process of moving the washer I had pulled the drain hose out. Well Ray talked me thru it over the phone and I was able to fix it. THAT is real customer service. He could've charged me whatever for coming out and fixing that, but he has integrity and I am super grateful. I will keep Ray's number on speed dial for any future appliance needs!!
Kim L Brown-Rawls on Facebook

5 months ago

04/09/2020, 04:23 AM
Thank you for providing excellent customer service. You we're very courteous and you went out of your way to make sure you answered my questions thoroughly. I appreciate the fact that you gave me a time frame a stuck to the time frame. Thank you once again, and I would highly recommend you to anyone who needs appliance services and repairs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.