Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
816 reviews
|American|Birmingham, AL 35243

101 Summit Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35243

(205) 970-1640

https://www.villagetavern.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(48) · American

4600 Valleydale Rd

(205) 983-5214

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Restaurants

2322 4th Street

(205) 248-2493

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(56) · American

1424 1st Ave N

(205) 218-0969
4.7
(32) · American

1808 3rd Ave N

(205) 251-9952
4.6
(357) · Restaurants

113 20th St N

(205) 322-1282
4.5
(628) · American

410 Green Springs Hwy

(205) 941-1117

1 person is looking at this business

About

Village Tavern is a diner's paradise with excellent meals ranging from steaks, salads, pastas and seafood. The wine list is also commendable. Best known for its excellent service, the restaurant is casual and simple with an easygoing charm that is infectious. Tuck into succulent pieces of Grilled Tilapia, Steak Au Poivre and Maryland-Style Crab Cake that transport the diner to gustatory paradise. A children's menu is also provided, selected while keeping in mind their likes and dislikes. The bar is a good place to sip some cool wine and delight in the comfort of the place.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
816 reviews
5444
  
4150
  
348
  
220
  
127
  
127 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rowena Darvin on Facebook

a year ago

09/21/2020, 08:53 AM
Great service and the food was delicious.
Phillip Messersmith on Facebook

a year ago

09/20/2020, 10:44 AM
Great food variety. Our waiter Courtney was great. He was very attentive to our needs and personable. We had the Cajun Seafood Fettuccine and wife had the filet mignon. Other had Burger with bacon jam. It was all great. Then the deserts were awesome. Highly recommend the Warm Butter Cake. Topped with ice cream and sliced strawberries and the double decker cheesecake. We will be going back.
Richie A. Woodall on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2020, 10:22 AM
For our Anniversary, there was a card and a candle on our table and our favorite server brought us our drinks pronto. She didn't even have to ask. She Knew. She was able to talk to us a little bit and after our meal brought us a nice Desert. Very Cool Place. And Very Cool People.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Benjamin Jones on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 11:28 AM
Great service & great food
Ginger Lee Patton Vought on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 04:04 AM
Great food. Little pricey$
Kamie Shay Williams on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2020, 11:31 AM
Great service and amazing food!!!
Coretta D Frazier on Facebook

a year ago

09/05/2020, 10:53 AM
the food and service was wonderful
Elizabeth Soto Brown on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2020, 10:57 AM
Maryland crab cakes..delicious.
Alan Kennedy on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2020, 05:07 AM
Fabulous experience! Not being from the Birmingham area and had just spent most of the day at Alabama Splash, searched and found this attractive restaurant. Dining on the outside made the atmosphere very nice. I ordered the trout entree. The food was delicious and the service was amazing!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.