Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
816 reviews
|American|Birmingham, AL 35243

101 Summit Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35243

(205) 970-1640

https://www.villagetavern.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(48) · American

4600 Valleydale Rd

(205) 983-5214

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Restaurants

2322 4th Street

(205) 248-2493

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(56) · American

1424 1st Ave N

(205) 218-0969
4.7
(32) · American

1808 3rd Ave N

(205) 251-9952
4.6
(344) · Restaurants

113 20th St N

(205) 322-1282

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(628) · American

410 Green Springs Hwy

(205) 941-1117

1 person is looking at this business

About

Village Tavern is a diner's paradise with excellent meals ranging from steaks, salads, pastas and seafood. The wine list is also commendable. Best known for its excellent service, the restaurant is casual and simple with an easygoing charm that is infectious. Tuck into succulent pieces of Grilled Tilapia, Steak Au Poivre and Maryland-Style Crab Cake that transport the diner to gustatory paradise. A children's menu is also provided, selected while keeping in mind their likes and dislikes. The bar is a good place to sip some cool wine and delight in the comfort of the place.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
816 reviews
5444
  
4150
  
348
  
220
  
127
  
127 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Claire Fortunato on Facebook

9 months ago

10/25/2020, 02:38 AM
the waiter Will was amazing and the food was delicious
Gregg Adams on Facebook

9 months ago

10/18/2020, 01:00 AM
Cajun seafood was wonderful.
John Fraley on Facebook

9 months ago

10/13/2020, 09:17 AM
We are sitting in the parking lot, waiting on an outdoor table, because with 3 out of 15 outdoor tables occupied, they say we have a 30 minute wait on a table. Because they are too stubborn or stupid to stray from their cuing system.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Michael Volpe on Facebook

9 months ago

10/13/2020, 05:06 AM
Service was great as was the food
Amber Martin on Facebook

9 months ago

10/12/2020, 03:19 AM
Highly recommended! We will be returning our next time we travel through Birmingham!
Lynn Duncan on Facebook

9 months ago

10/11/2020, 04:37 AM
awesome service and the food is unbelievable
Stephanie Lee Hughes on Facebook

10 months ago

10/09/2020, 05:49 AM
Great food and the service is over the top!! Everyone ensures you enjoy your food and experience.
Dave Steadman on Facebook

10 months ago

10/08/2020, 02:41 AM
Absolutely love this place. Drove non stop from Houston to Birmingham. We googled places close to our Hotel. What an incredible surprise. From the Hostess to the Server Marcie to the Manager Sydney and my compliments to chef. Prime Rib perfect Asaparagus perfection. Service Quality Price and Atmosphere. This place had it all. I will sleep well tonight. Thanks
Travonna Jones-Heard on Facebook

10 months ago

09/27/2020, 09:03 AM
This was such a beautiful Birthday dinner and better than what I could have expected for my Husband. I booked here several weeks ago and told them how special this dinner would be. From the time we spoke on the phone til the time we stepped out of their doors the customer service was exceptional. They laid out the red carpet for us and remembered exactly who we were and why we were there. They surprised Bryon with a complimentary cake.and it was not the usual brownie and ice cream.....they gave him their top customer choice cake and it was indescribably delicious. What really took me over the moon was the Birthday card they gave him signed by all of the employees. Yes I teared up because for them to take the time to make this dinner special and so sentimental without having ever met us was so sweet and kind.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.