Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The River Shack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
298 reviews
|Bars|Charlestown, MD 21914 United States

523 Water St, The Wellwood, Charlestown, MD 21914 United States

(410) 287-6666

https://wellwoodcrabs.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(454) · Restaurants

1601 S 10th St

(267) 324-3910
4.8
(125) · Bars

1712 Aliceanna St

(410) 675-8466
4.8
(337) · Bars

1336 Old Lancaster Pike

(302) 234-2255
4.8
(1270) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617
4.7
(110) · Restaurants

1812 Bank St

(410) 342-2172
4.7
(16) · Seafood

1732 Marsh Rd

(302) 477-1100
About

We specialize in steamed Maryland Blue Crabs, homestyle fried chicken, pizza, subs, fried mac & cheese, you name it... we got it :)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
298 reviews
5153
  
425
  
312
  
25
  
12
  
101 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Frank Corrado review for The River Shack
Frank Corrado on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2019, 01:47 AM
Love it! Great atmosphere, stellar service and delicious fresh crabs.
Charlie Levey review for The River Shack
Charlie Levey on Facebook

3 years ago

06/23/2019, 04:58 AM
There were trays and trays and trays of crabs coming out for all the tables filled around us so I know those were good. My wife had the Oysters Rockefeller and loved it. I had one of the lightest fish sandwiches I have ever eaten. Waffle fries were tasty. The sand floor was unique. Nicole,our server, was pleasant and helpful. My sister-in-law had a delicious lunch earlier and recommended it
Alissa Singer review for The River Shack
Alissa Singer on Facebook

3 years ago

06/16/2019, 05:35 AM
awesome all you can eat crabs
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Daniel Stein review for The River Shack
Daniel Stein on Facebook

3 years ago

06/16/2019, 01:31 AM
awesome and great food yummy
Kimberly Anne review for The River Shack
Kimberly Anne on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2019, 05:07 AM
I was there last friday nite for rehersal dinner for my son's wedding. The food was incredible and we had a large party and the staff was on point getting everything we needed. Highly recommend The River Shack
Rory Woonsue review for The River Shack
Rory Woonsue on Facebook

3 years ago

06/10/2019, 04:38 AM
Fun place and good fried chicken
Pete Bonfiglio review for The River Shack
Pete Bonfiglio on Facebook

3 years ago

06/09/2019, 08:19 AM
Best crabs!! Come out hot and delicious!!
Denise Wachter Kuchling review for The River Shack
Denise Wachter Kuchling on Facebook

3 years ago

06/09/2019, 03:13 AM
All you can eat crabs that are served with fried chicken, corn on the cob and hushpuppies!
Phyllis Egan review for The River Shack
Phyllis Egan on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2019, 04:40 AM
The best crabs, beach atmosphere and pet friendly! Will return ❤️
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.