Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The River Shack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
298 reviews
|Bars|Charlestown, MD 21914

523 Water St, The Wellwood, Charlestown, MD 21914

(410) 287-6666

https://wellwoodcrabs.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(331) · Bars

1336 Old Lancaster Pike

(302) 234-2255
4.8
(1263) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617
4.8
(123) · Bars

1712 Aliceanna St

(410) 675-8466
4.8
(448) · Restaurants

1601 S 10th St

(267) 324-3910
4.7
(110) · Restaurants

1812 Bank St

(410) 342-2172
4.7
(196) · Bars

229 S 45th St

(215) 352-3591
About

We specialize in steamed Maryland Blue Crabs, homestyle fried chicken, pizza, subs, fried mac & cheese, you name it... we got it :)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
298 reviews
5153
  
425
  
312
  
25
  
12
  
101 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Cheryl Gifford Baker review for The River Shack
Cheryl Gifford Baker on Facebook

2 years ago

07/17/2020, 04:18 AM
all you can eat crabs are delicious
Jason Cirrito review for The River Shack
Jason Cirrito on Facebook

2 years ago

07/17/2020, 03:51 AM
This place is amazing. The food is great and there is no rush to leave the table. We come down every year from northern NJ to spend the day eating crabs and the best fried chicken I have ever had!!! Don’t miss it
Cindy Johnson review for The River Shack
Cindy Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

07/12/2020, 04:59 AM
Crabs, Fried Chicken to start. All the food is always great. We drive 2 hours for this place at least once a year for the past 10 years.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Latonya Smith review for The River Shack
Latonya Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2020, 07:25 AM
We were there for ayce crabs. It came with 🌽, fried chicken and hush puppies. Although the chicken was great! we came for the 🦀. The shells were big but the inside was empty in the majority of them. My drink was good but disappointed in the crabs
Amanda Rosiak review for The River Shack
Amanda Rosiak on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2020, 06:49 AM
Yay!!! all you can eat crabs 🦀😋
Jay Narvell review for The River Shack
Jay Narvell on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2020, 02:49 AM
Crabs and Chicken Never disappoint!
Jennifer Candelaria review for The River Shack
Jennifer Candelaria on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2020, 07:53 AM
Food wasn’t that great. Bugs were awful! No citronella candles. Service was great!
Bill Wilson review for The River Shack
Bill Wilson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2020, 05:41 AM
as always great food great drinks and great service from our waitress Tiff always a great time when at the shack
Patti Kay Barton review for The River Shack
Patti Kay Barton on Facebook

2 years ago

06/15/2020, 08:20 AM
great service from Tiff! portions have gotten smaller
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.