Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The River Shack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
298 reviews
|Bars|Charlestown, MD 21914

523 Water St, The Wellwood, Charlestown, MD 21914

(410) 287-6666

https://wellwoodcrabs.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(448) · Restaurants

1601 S 10th St

(267) 324-3910
4.8
(123) · Bars

1712 Aliceanna St

(410) 675-8466
4.8
(331) · Bars

1336 Old Lancaster Pike

(302) 234-2255
4.8
(1263) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617
4.7
(110) · Restaurants

1812 Bank St

(410) 342-2172
4.7
(196) · Bars

229 S 45th St

(215) 352-3591
About

We specialize in steamed Maryland Blue Crabs, homestyle fried chicken, pizza, subs, fried mac & cheese, you name it... we got it :)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
298 reviews
5153
  
425
  
312
  
25
  
12
  
101 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Kenneth J Bryson Sr. review for The River Shack
Kenneth J Bryson Sr. on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2019, 01:38 AM
All you can eat 🦀 and chicken 🐓
Janice Oppelt Holt review for The River Shack
Janice Oppelt Holt on Facebook

3 years ago

08/05/2019, 01:56 AM
Good food! Good service and friendly folks!
Mike Song review for The River Shack
Mike Song on Facebook

3 years ago

08/02/2019, 03:35 AM
perfect place for family dinner!!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Missy Heisler review for The River Shack
Missy Heisler on Facebook

3 years ago

07/28/2019, 01:03 AM
good food. delicious drinks
Brenda Gardner review for The River Shack
Brenda Gardner on Facebook

3 years ago

07/28/2019, 01:00 AM
Ordered lg crabs was told 1/2 hr and an hour later he brought mediums and said but I gave you twice as many??? Last I checked 6 and 6 is 12 not 10 and then said they came in today, wrong they were old and cold and not a good flavor and then waited an hour for the check our waiter left and switched us to someone else and we had to ask for our check to 3 different people can’t stand someone that’s going to lie to us because I know a fresh crab and that was not it and then a table after us ordered lg and got them unbelievable!!!!
Jyothy Pillai review for The River Shack
Jyothy Pillai on Facebook

3 years ago

07/14/2019, 13:45 PM
We had a long wait for crabs but the staff was friendly. Good to have some gluten-free options on the menu that we could have while waiting. But crabs were delicious...definitely worth the wait!!
Raymond Gogola review for The River Shack
Raymond Gogola on Facebook

3 years ago

07/07/2019, 02:58 AM
Shrimp tacos and fried shrimp were delicious. Seafood pizza was also a hit.
Frani Ciesielski review for The River Shack
Frani Ciesielski on Facebook

3 years ago

07/01/2019, 02:13 AM
great food and great service
Kimberly Sawyer Cornman review for The River Shack
Kimberly Sawyer Cornman on Facebook

3 years ago

06/30/2019, 02:02 AM
Great food and service! Close to the water!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.