Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The River Shack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
298 reviews
|Bars|Charlestown, MD 21914

523 Water St, The Wellwood, Charlestown, MD 21914

(410) 287-6666

https://wellwoodcrabs.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(448) · Restaurants

1601 S 10th St

(267) 324-3910
4.8
(123) · Bars

1712 Aliceanna St

(410) 675-8466
4.8
(331) · Bars

1336 Old Lancaster Pike

(302) 234-2255
4.8
(1263) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617
4.7
(110) · Restaurants

1812 Bank St

(410) 342-2172
4.7
(196) · Bars

229 S 45th St

(215) 352-3591
About

We specialize in steamed Maryland Blue Crabs, homestyle fried chicken, pizza, subs, fried mac & cheese, you name it... we got it :)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
298 reviews
5153
  
425
  
312
  
25
  
12
  
101 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Charlene Carter Jennings review for The River Shack
Charlene Carter Jennings on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2020, 02:10 AM
Becoming our favorite place.
Rachel Edwards review for The River Shack
Rachel Edwards on Facebook

2 years ago

08/16/2020, 02:20 AM
Great food and great service!
Jenny Robinson review for The River Shack
Jenny Robinson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2020, 11:57 AM
AYCE crabs with a great atmosphere!!
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Ed Gearhart review for The River Shack
Ed Gearhart on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2020, 07:20 AM
Very nice area for us on the motorcycle all the food was great and I’ve ate a lot of crabs in my life but they are probably the best I’ve ever had ice cold drinks and very friendly service
Dave Barton review for The River Shack
Dave Barton on Facebook

2 years ago

08/08/2020, 15:36 PM
food was great as well as the service.
Art Gallagher review for The River Shack
Art Gallagher on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2020, 04:47 AM
Great food reasonably priced
Larry Tolson review for The River Shack
Larry Tolson on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 08:06 AM
If you want great food at great prices this is the place to go you can't beat their all-you-can-eat crabs that come with fried chicken corn on the cob and hush puppies. we went there tonight ,7/17/20 and I was impressed with how well things we ran the manager was on top of everything he did a great job our server was Skyler and she was excellent always checking on us making sure we have what we need it there's nothing bad to say about the place other than you may want to call and get a reservation so you don't have to wait for a table we got lucky and didn't have to wait but by the time we left it was over an hour wait for a table.
Jennifer Worrell review for The River Shack
Jennifer Worrell on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 04:46 AM
This place is a definite favorite. We come down every summer from Hudson Valley, NY to enjoy some of the best blue crabs on the bay, delicious fried chicken and the most welcoming and accommodating staff. At our recent visit, Hannah took great care of us and the hospitality from the owner, Mr. Metz, went above and beyond our expectations! Thanks for a great time, as always. We will be back to experience more that this establishment has to offer!
Ken N Cindy review for The River Shack
Ken N Cindy on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 01:27 AM
Great drinks atmosphere and food loved the music too
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.