Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The River Shack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
298 reviews
|Bars|Charlestown, MD 21914

523 Water St, The Wellwood, Charlestown, MD 21914

(410) 287-6666

https://wellwoodcrabs.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(330) · Bars

1336 Old Lancaster Pike

(302) 234-2255
4.8
(1262) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617
4.8
(448) · Restaurants

1601 S 10th St

(267) 324-3910
4.8
(123) · Bars

1712 Aliceanna St

(410) 675-8466
4.7
(110) · Restaurants

1812 Bank St

(410) 342-2172
4.7
(16) · Seafood

1732 Marsh Rd

(302) 477-1100
About

We specialize in steamed Maryland Blue Crabs, homestyle fried chicken, pizza, subs, fried mac & cheese, you name it... we got it :)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
298 reviews
5153
  
425
  
312
  
25
  
12
  
101 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Reta Wood review for The River Shack
Reta Wood on Facebook

3 years ago

09/22/2019, 07:25 AM
great food reasonable prices. gear atmosphere. definitely would go back.
Gen Morrison review for The River Shack
Gen Morrison on Facebook

3 years ago

09/09/2019, 16:46 PM
Where do I begin? Love the crabs, which are the best anywhere, whether you get just crabs or all-you-can-eat, which come with excellent fried chicken, corn on the cob, and hush puppies. And if you're not a crab or seafood eater, they have a very large menu of many other great, fun items. Love sitting outdoors at the picnic tables with our feet in the sand, giving you the feeling of being at the beach. Love the live music, which was particularly excellent yesterday, with the country duo of Conley & Watson. Love the waitstaff, who are attentive and completely accommodating. Love the fun decor. Highly recommend this place!
Carol McCarthy review for The River Shack
Carol McCarthy on Facebook

3 years ago

09/02/2019, 02:30 AM
Best crabs best atmosphere
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Tracy Davidson-Hall review for The River Shack
Tracy Davidson-Hall on Facebook

3 years ago

08/30/2019, 02:41 AM
Great food wonderful waitstaff!
Diane Stauffer review for The River Shack
Diane Stauffer on Facebook

3 years ago

08/26/2019, 07:53 AM
We always have a great time and we all enjoy the crabs and fried chicken ! cheers🍻
Di Anne review for The River Shack
Di Anne on Facebook

3 years ago

08/25/2019, 05:40 AM
Love this place. Makes me feel like I’m at the beach & the food is great! 👍
Leslie Szarka review for The River Shack
Leslie Szarka on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2019, 04:32 AM
Great service! Great food!
Amy L. Hruska review for The River Shack
Amy L. Hruska on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2019, 03:01 AM
Excellent crabs 🦀 super service
Tondra Rena Rhoton Owens review for The River Shack
Tondra Rena Rhoton Owens on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2019, 02:15 AM
My family was taken there while we visited from Florida absolutely amazing location food and atmosphere will definitely be back !!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.