Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1305 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,305 reviews
51,012
  
4156
  
333
  
211
  
127
  
66 reviews have no rating
  • 696 Reviews4.7Google
  • 608 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer L Blanton on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 07:11 AM
Charging 10$ per adult and 5$ per kid makes it 50$ for my family. 3 trips to Dawes or a trip to Great Wolf Lodge? I know where I’m spending my money. We can look at trees for free in our neighborhood.
Rita Bullock Hockenberry on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 04:11 AM
I am heartbroken, and personally think the original Dawes owners would be. I grew up going to Easter sunrise services there, spent a year in the 5th grade at Dawes with Buggy Markum, the naturalist, and fell in love with nature. I had high school dates, took my children to hike, celebrated many birthdays in this special place. At 61, and living in Knox County, it has been a treat to visit a few times a year. Frankly, I would rather there not be so many updates, and maintain what it was...a gorgeous, free place for people to come with no charge of any kind. I feel I've lost an old friend, and no, will not be joining. The admission charge is entirely too much. Sad, sad news for many since it i...  more>>
Jonathan Mack on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 02:39 AM
Not looking forward to break the news to our 4 year old, once Dawes Arboretum begins to charge for admission next spring. We get more at the Columbus Zoo.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Ricky Watson on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 02:08 AM
Will never be back do to them charging to get in now
Scott Adams on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 01:55 AM
Who ever decided to start charging admission needs a raise. Now that know one will visit and they will no longer be able to afford the land. Just think of how nice that property will look as a golf course or a housing development. 😂😂😂
Jennifer Rice on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 01:16 AM
This is a beautiful place. Great place for me to hold photo shoots.
Denise Gomez on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 01:11 AM
Sadly my family won't be back once you're charging $10 per person. We take my elderly mother there in the spring but I'm not paying $30 total. Why not charge per vehicle versus per person?
James Justice on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2018, 05:51 AM
Awesome place to escape the city scene. From the Japanese garden to the lake, it’s haven. Doesn’t matter what part you go to, you feel like you’re deep in a deserted part of the forest yet never truly alone. The keepers do an excellent job.
Amanda Renee on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2018, 02:14 AM
My favorite place in Ohio!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.