Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1298 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,298 reviews
51,006
  
4156
  
333
  
210
  
127
  
66 reviews have no rating
  • 689 Reviews4.7Google
  • 608 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chuck Romine on Facebook

5 months ago

04/23/2019, 05:52 AM
Beautiful flowering trees. Aquatic animals were active as well.
Sally Payne on Facebook

5 months ago

04/22/2019, 01:32 AM
Loved the beautiful blooming magnolia trees! So many varieties! Be sure to hike up the lookout tower. The view will give you a new appreciation of the evergreen bushes at the far end of the lake. So much to see!
Nancy Courtney on Facebook

5 months ago

04/21/2019, 01:12 AM
We had a very pleasant walk there yesterday. A number of flowering trees were in bloom, love the magnolias. Great place to get your steps in. I bought a plus one membership for two years for $72 so will break even if we go three more times in the next two years. I imagine we will go more than that even though we don’t live close by.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Victoria Khan on Facebook

5 months ago

04/19/2019, 06:23 AM
everything is coming up GREEN and COLORFUL!
Bonnie Bloise Lees on Facebook

5 months ago

04/18/2019, 03:00 AM
$10 per person just to walk around for maybe an hour. And Don't even think About Taking photos of your family, senior, or wedding. they charge for that also.
Colleen Elizabeth Provens on Facebook

5 months ago

04/18/2019, 01:46 AM
It’s beautiful there. However, it’s unaffordable to just go there for an hour to have a nice walk. $10 per adult and $5 per kid. I’m not spending $20 so my family can walk around a park . I get that they need $$ for upkeep, but that’s too steep. Too bad, we got married there
Rich Henderson on Facebook

5 months ago

04/17/2019, 05:42 AM
Never charge, like they did for nearly a century. Not do exactly what the founders said to never do.
Deirdre McGurk Caldwell on Facebook

5 months ago

04/17/2019, 04:54 AM
Not sure how much we will use it since they started charging admission. The family pass is a great deal just didn't think we would use it enough.
Todd Miller on Facebook

5 months ago

04/17/2019, 04:45 AM
I used to highly recommend it to everyone.. we love it there.. loved walking the paths and getting some great pics for my screensavers... but if they're charging to get in now? good bye, its been a great 10 year run but all things come to an end.. was nice while it lasted.. but, alas, there are other parks.. dawes is nice, but not nice enough to pay to get in, the other parks are nice too...
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.