Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1338 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Spi Spot
4.9
(99) · Community & Social Services

400 S Main St

(740) 501-7616

9 people are looking at this business

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,338 reviews
51,036
  
4158
  
333
  
212
  
128
  
71 reviews have no rating
  • 724 Reviews4.7Google
  • 613 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Bowles on Facebook

9 months ago

05/06/2019, 05:39 AM
Very disappointed to have just bought a family membership only to learn that the Arboretum will close at 6:30 EVERY EVENING. Working family that could only come in the evenings. Very disappointed with all the restrictions that will mean rarely ever getting to use what we paid for!
Tiffany Weitz on Facebook

9 months ago

05/04/2019, 02:57 AM
I have loved Dawes for years and have recommended a visit to many. I am so sad to hear of the $10 entrance fee.
Amy Hutchison Yost on Facebook

9 months ago

05/03/2019, 06:10 AM
There is so many attributes to select to narrow it down. I love. the history and educational information.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Sara Anderson on Facebook

9 months ago

05/02/2019, 01:36 AM
I will miss this place so much. A lot of my knowlage and love of nature came from here.if they had charged when i was a kid i never would have been able to experiance it. My mom struggled to scrap by and Dawes was the one thing we could go do and enjoy.It was always a place open to anyone who had a love for learning and nature, not just those that could pay. Its a shame my children will not be able to experience what i did. I hope i can find somewhere else to fuel their love of nature as much as Dawes was about to fuel mine.
Jack Smith on Facebook

9 months ago

04/28/2019, 07:19 AM
Great place to visit! Always a great trip😎
Chuck Romine on Facebook

9 months ago

04/23/2019, 05:52 AM
Beautiful flowering trees. Aquatic animals were active as well.
Sally Payne on Facebook

9 months ago

04/22/2019, 01:32 AM
Loved the beautiful blooming magnolia trees! So many varieties! Be sure to hike up the lookout tower. The view will give you a new appreciation of the evergreen bushes at the far end of the lake. So much to see!
Nancy Courtney on Facebook

9 months ago

04/21/2019, 01:12 AM
We had a very pleasant walk there yesterday. A number of flowering trees were in bloom, love the magnolias. Great place to get your steps in. I bought a plus one membership for two years for $72 so will break even if we go three more times in the next two years. I imagine we will go more than that even though we don’t live close by.
Victoria Khan on Facebook

9 months ago

04/19/2019, 06:23 AM
everything is coming up GREEN and COLORFUL!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.