Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1337 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Spi Spot
4.9
(99) · Community & Social Services

400 S Main St

(740) 501-7616

2 people are looking at this business

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,337 reviews
51,035
  
4158
  
333
  
212
  
128
  
71 reviews have no rating
  • 723 Reviews4.7Google
  • 613 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Debby Fortkamp on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2018, 03:50 AM
Walking through the deep woods, sitting beside one of the three lakes, viewing the lettered hedge, touring the Daweswood House and gardens, telling time with the sundial, sitting in the shelter house at the Japanese Garden, relaxing on one of the many swings, enjoying the peace and quiet, listening to the birds,etc. Unending pleasures...
Phillip Jones on Facebook

a year ago

10/07/2018, 01:36 AM
With the recent decision to implement a fee for access I can not recommend Dawes any longer. The Dawes Family intended access to be free for all. Not "Free with a membership", not free only on certain days, not free in specific areas only.
Alex Foltz on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2018, 06:48 AM
Admission fees? I can look at trees and bushes for free anywhere. Thanks but no thanks.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Susie Gee on Facebook

a year ago

09/30/2018, 05:36 AM
Dawes needs a new executive director who understands why Beman & Bertie Dawes set up the sanctuary. It was not for money - it was for the good of the people to be able to enjoy the beauty of nature. The new executive director should also be a peacemaker not one who causes so much dissension.
Jeremy Rhodes on Facebook

a year ago

09/29/2018, 05:03 AM
This is why we have to pay to visit now!?!?
Kelley E McCormack on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2018, 06:17 AM
The care the staff puts in to this botanical garden and biological reserve is outstanding. The collections of species from all around the world to keep genetic integrity in tact is amazing. Only recently did I realize how vital the work the staff is to native and non-native species. They are leaders in their fields and share their passion with everyone who listens. Thank you for providing Licking County with such an amazing space!
Bobby Wolfe on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2018, 02:19 AM
Reverse your decision to be about the almighty dollar. This is the beginning of the ultimate doom for your lovely place. As with most things in life, greed will seal your fate.
Chris Naurocki on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2018, 06:40 AM
dont charge and quit giving raises
Suzy Peters on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2018, 04:22 AM
I have lived very near to Dawes for 28years. I have enjoyed many trips to Dawes throughout those years. For my daughters and I to go for an hour long walk with our little ones it will cost $50.00 EACH TRIP. Most locals here do not go once or twice a year. Many go several times a week to walk. On our walks we see several elderly folks on the auto tour. It may not be much for one person to pay for an occasional visit, but when you have a family or are on a fixed income, it’s too much to ask. Yes you have the right to do this, but sadly many, if not most, will not show up in the spring as you anticipate. Donations will cease and the community will find a new place to go.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.