Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1296 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,296 reviews
51,005
  
4156
  
333
  
210
  
126
  
66 reviews have no rating
  • 687 Reviews4.7Google
  • 608 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kayla Marie on Facebook

6 months ago

04/02/2019, 03:15 AM
Dawes is always so beautiful we only make trips once in a while but I’m so glad we went today because they do such a good job keeping it cleaned up
Jerry Baker on Facebook

6 months ago

03/23/2019, 04:01 AM
The Japanese garden was very nice.
Andy Wade on Facebook

6 months ago

03/17/2019, 05:26 AM
great place to walk and relax
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Chris Palmer on Facebook

9 months ago

12/17/2018, 05:34 AM
The Dawes house is great. They have a nice craft center and visitor center.
Shirley M Thompson Drake on Facebook

9 months ago

12/08/2018, 04:42 AM
Awesome greenery workshop!!
Paula Olson on Facebook

9 months ago

12/06/2018, 00:43 AM
Wonderful! The instructions were very clear. They provided everything you needed. The instructor was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this and would do it again.
Stephanie Franz on Facebook

10 months ago

11/10/2018, 04:28 AM
I can remember my dad wanting to fish in the pond.
Karen Daugherty Boyd on Facebook

10 months ago

11/10/2018, 02:16 AM
The educational programs, the people who staff the arboretum, the peacefulness...
Stephanie Strope on Facebook

a year ago

11/03/2018, 01:08 AM
I’m no longer recommending Dawes for the same as everyone else. My husband and I were married on the island five years ago and it was beautiful. We also attended ever date night event last year as well. But they didn’t even bother with the event this year (which was monthly at $25/person) and now they want to charge to enter. There isn’t anything worth paying that much to enter. There are plenty of beautiful places much larger and nicer that are free in Columbus and the drive isn’t too much more.
It’s a real shame that they would decide to make such a stupid choice. I sure hope they are lowering the cost of the events if they are charging that much just to enter. Most events I saw all ran $2
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.