Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1339 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Spi Spot
4.9
(99) · Community & Social Services

400 S Main St

(740) 501-7616

11 people are looking at this business

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,339 reviews
51,037
  
4158
  
333
  
212
  
128
  
71 reviews have no rating
  • 725 Reviews4.7Google
  • 613 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bonnie Bloise Lees on Facebook

9 months ago

04/18/2019, 03:00 AM
$10 per person just to walk around for maybe an hour. And Don't even think About Taking photos of your family, senior, or wedding. they charge for that also.
Colleen Elizabeth Provens on Facebook

9 months ago

04/18/2019, 01:46 AM
It’s beautiful there. However, it’s unaffordable to just go there for an hour to have a nice walk. $10 per adult and $5 per kid. I’m not spending $20 so my family can walk around a park . I get that they need $$ for upkeep, but that’s too steep. Too bad, we got married there
Rich Henderson on Facebook

9 months ago

04/17/2019, 05:42 AM
Never charge, like they did for nearly a century. Not do exactly what the founders said to never do.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Deirdre McGurk Caldwell on Facebook

9 months ago

04/17/2019, 04:54 AM
Not sure how much we will use it since they started charging admission. The family pass is a great deal just didn't think we would use it enough.
Todd Miller on Facebook

9 months ago

04/17/2019, 04:45 AM
I used to highly recommend it to everyone.. we love it there.. loved walking the paths and getting some great pics for my screensavers... but if they're charging to get in now? good bye, its been a great 10 year run but all things come to an end.. was nice while it lasted.. but, alas, there are other parks.. dawes is nice, but not nice enough to pay to get in, the other parks are nice too...
Kayla Marie on Facebook

10 months ago

04/02/2019, 03:15 AM
Dawes is always so beautiful we only make trips once in a while but I’m so glad we went today because they do such a good job keeping it cleaned up
Jerry Baker on Facebook

10 months ago

03/23/2019, 04:01 AM
The Japanese garden was very nice.
Andy Wade on Facebook

10 months ago

03/17/2019, 05:26 AM
great place to walk and relax
Chris Palmer on Facebook

a year ago

12/17/2018, 05:34 AM
The Dawes house is great. They have a nice craft center and visitor center.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.