Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1296 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,296 reviews
51,005
  
4156
  
333
  
210
  
126
  
66 reviews have no rating
  • 687 Reviews4.7Google
  • 608 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Martin Kelley on Facebook

4 months ago

05/27/2019, 03:54 AM
This gem in Licking County should not be missed. The fee to visit is nominal. And seniors get a 10% discount. Family of 6 can visit all year for my cost of $54. Everyone should join to help maintain this wonderful property.
Adam Phillippe on Facebook

4 months ago

05/26/2019, 06:03 AM
Used to love coming here, it’s peaceful, and beautiful but $10 is way too steep. I won’t be back at that price. I’d pay $3 tops. I’ll find somewhere else to walk and be outside.
Allison Rae Shardell on Facebook

4 months ago

05/15/2019, 04:12 AM
Beautiful place--our favorite in Licking County. We live in Pataskala but come up at least once a week for tai chi, hiking, taking pictures, etc. Well worth our membership.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Steven Kullman on Facebook

4 months ago

05/12/2019, 07:04 AM
absolutely beautiful spring and fall . educational and family activities year round keep getting better.
Bill Bowles on Facebook

4 months ago

05/06/2019, 05:39 AM
Very disappointed to have just bought a family membership only to learn that the Arboretum will close at 6:30 EVERY EVENING. Working family that could only come in the evenings. Very disappointed with all the restrictions that will mean rarely ever getting to use what we paid for!
Tiffany Weitz on Facebook

4 months ago

05/04/2019, 02:57 AM
I have loved Dawes for years and have recommended a visit to many. I am so sad to hear of the $10 entrance fee.
Amy Hutchison Yost on Facebook

4 months ago

05/03/2019, 06:10 AM
There is so many attributes to select to narrow it down. I love. the history and educational information.
Sara Anderson on Facebook

5 months ago

05/02/2019, 01:36 AM
I will miss this place so much. A lot of my knowlage and love of nature came from here.if they had charged when i was a kid i never would have been able to experiance it. My mom struggled to scrap by and Dawes was the one thing we could go do and enjoy.It was always a place open to anyone who had a love for learning and nature, not just those that could pay. Its a shame my children will not be able to experience what i did. I hope i can find somewhere else to fuel their love of nature as much as Dawes was about to fuel mine.
Jack Smith on Facebook

5 months ago

04/28/2019, 07:19 AM
Great place to visit! Always a great trip😎
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.