Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dawes Arboretum

Own this business?
4.7
1337 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Newark, OH 43056

7770 Jacksontown Rd, Newark, OH 43056

(740) 323-2355

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Spi Spot
4.9
(99) · Community & Social Services

400 S Main St

(740) 501-7616

2 people are looking at this business

Gahanna Convention & Visitors Bureau
4.8
(9) · Community & Social Services

167 Mill St

(614) 418-9114

About

Located approximately 30 miles east of Columbus, The Dawes Arboretum is a nearly 2,000-acre tree museum dedicated to enriching lives through the conservation of trees and nature. We invite you to take part in our fun and informative programs or visit our grounds to experience the extraordinary collection of trees, beautiful gardens and distinctive natural areas. Arboretum admission is $10 for adults and $5 for children ages 5 -15. Children younger than 5 will be admitted for free. Arboretum members receive free admission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,337 reviews
51,035
  
4158
  
333
  
212
  
128
  
71 reviews have no rating
  • 723 Reviews4.7Google
  • 613 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chad Timmons on Facebook

5 months ago

08/06/2019, 02:29 AM
Pretty sad the hours are terrible for anyone wanting to visit after work. Closes at 6:30!!! Will not be renewing our membership next year! We should have researched this before getting a family membership.
Debra Ann Byers on Facebook

6 months ago

07/27/2019, 01:07 AM
Beautiful Place!!! Really enjoyed the 5 k Fun walk!!! Perfect weather!!!
Sue Miller on Facebook

6 months ago

07/19/2019, 05:03 AM
My son has really enjoyed Camp Dawes this year. Thanks for making it such a rewarding experience!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Debbie Kieffer on Facebook

7 months ago

06/11/2019, 04:46 AM
10 bucks a person. no military or senior discounts...horrible map ...not really anything special. dont waste you money
Robin Ogles on Facebook

8 months ago

06/02/2019, 03:00 AM
I have been here 2 times, once 48 years ago, and then again 38 years ago. Loved it both times. as a child it all looks different. I live in Florida now and don't get to Ohio anymore. But as far as charging to go in, I see nothing wrong with it. it's been free or very little over the years. people pay for a lot less.
Nancy Martin Kelley on Facebook

8 months ago

05/27/2019, 03:54 AM
This gem in Licking County should not be missed. The fee to visit is nominal. And seniors get a 10% discount. Family of 6 can visit all year for my cost of $54. Everyone should join to help maintain this wonderful property.
Adam Phillippe on Facebook

8 months ago

05/26/2019, 06:03 AM
Used to love coming here, it’s peaceful, and beautiful but $10 is way too steep. I won’t be back at that price. I’d pay $3 tops. I’ll find somewhere else to walk and be outside.
Allison Rae Shardell on Facebook

8 months ago

05/15/2019, 04:12 AM
Beautiful place--our favorite in Licking County. We live in Pataskala but come up at least once a week for tai chi, hiking, taking pictures, etc. Well worth our membership.
Steven Kullman on Facebook

8 months ago

05/12/2019, 07:04 AM
absolutely beautiful spring and fall . educational and family activities year round keep getting better.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.