Logo White
Watch Demo

Studio Luxe Hair and Skin Spa

Own this business?
5.0
78 reviews
|Beauty|Portland, OR 97209

539 NW 13th Ave, Ste 403, Portland, OR 97209

(503) 224-3000

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Studio Luxe Hair and Skin Spa is a creative urban loft located in the heart of Pearl district, in the historic Gatsby Building. Our services include women and mens hair cuts and color, specialized brow sculpting, custom facials, brow and lash tinting and full body waxing (specializing in brazillian waxing!). All of our stylists are experts in their trade. The level of service you will get at Studio Luxe will make our destination your choice for beauty and relaxation. From the moment you walk in, your experience will begin.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
78 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
55 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
melanie is me on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/10/2010, 03:27 AM
Nickol is great – I just moved here from NYC and am so so happy I found Nickol. She has such an eye and knowledge about color that I just haven't found in other cities....she usually just specializes in color but did a great trim as well.
When I got to Portland I read different reviews and looked at her old Salon, 77 that had a ton of great reviews and saw she moved to Studio Luxe...also checked out Yelp etc. and saw she had a website nickoljohnson dot com. So yeah did my research as there's some people that I've gone to that I thought might be great but think had fake reviews....anyhow Nickol is one of the good ones and makes me love Portland that much more
Annie Okay on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/04/2010, 07:59 AM
Dena can cut and color – Dena has been cutting and coloring hair for 10 years and boy, does it show. I used to wear my hair very short...pixie-cut short. And, I have atleast three calics in the back of my head that would send other stylists running. Dena mastered short haircuts after all the practice she had keeping my hair looking great while I grew it out multiple times from a pixie-cut. I loved every stage of growing out my hair thanks to Dena...she knows how to shape hair to flatter anyone's face. Everyone I've sent her to became regular customers. She has also had plenty of practice coloring my brown hair all sorts of shades and colors...reds, blondes, browns. I'm not just talking about...  more>>
Jeno on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/22/2010, 18:40 PM
Devon is the BEST!!! – Devon has been styling my hair for over 10 years now and I'm excited to follow her to her new salon, Studio Luxe! Go check her out, you will be amazed at what she can do!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
PdxRose on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/11/2010, 12:18 PM
Devon is Amazing!! – I would highly recommend going to Devon if you want to be excited about your hair after you leave. I get comments on the color ALL the time. She is a great listener, creative, gets to know her clients, and produces beautiful results! It took me a year an a half after my previous hair stylist moved to find her and I am extremely happy! Thanks Devon!!
AnnieBoBannie on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/09/2010, 15:47 PM
Rosie is the BEST!!!!! – Rosie never fails to work her magic! I've been a client of hers for many many years and I will NEVER trust my hair to anyone but ROSIE!
She did an absolutely AMAZING job on my wedding day and MADE me feel like a beautiful bride...as any bride should feel on her big day!
Rosie is a perfectionist as what she does!
funkyhair503 on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/26/2010, 21:15 PM
Rosie is G-rrreat!!! – I have always been happy with my cut and color. She listen to me and always give me what I ask for. I cheated on her once when she was not available and regretted. And will never do that again. I highly recommend Rosie!
Yen Nguyen on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/26/2010, 17:37 PM
Great Stylist! – Rosie has been my hair dresser for over 10 years now. I have followed her from her old salon where she always did amazing work to Studio Luxe. I have very fine hair and Rosie always make me look flattering and keeps my hair looking fresh and fun.
You will always leave happy!
ElleTay on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/14/2010, 16:57 PM
Nickol gives you amazing results – I cant say enough wonderful things about Nickol.... Im so impressed with her work on my hair. Nickol has been my stylist for years and I cant imagine having anyone but her color or cut my hair. She is a genius when it comes to color! She talks with you on what you are wanting done and really cares about the health of your hair which Ive never encountered before. Im used to paying someone to do what I ask and never received any input, even if what Im asking for will damage my hair, which I may not be aware of. Nickol wants the best for your hair and gives tips on keeping your hair beautiful. Im always completely satisfied with the results. After one such app...  more>>
BandB1102 on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/05/2010, 19:39 PM
Need a new hairstylist? Come see Rosie!!! – I have been going to Rosie for years and never left with a cut or color that I didn't like. I loved her so much that I've referred my family and friends, and they love her work as well! She's easy to talk to and makes your time there with her fun and enjoyable. Of all the stylists I've gone to before, no one can top Rosie in skills or personalilty!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.