Logo White
Watch Demo

Studio Luxe Hair and Skin Spa

Own this business?
5.0
78 reviews
|Beauty|Portland, OR 97209

539 NW 13th Ave, Ste 403, Portland, OR 97209

(503) 224-3000

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Studio Luxe Hair and Skin Spa is a creative urban loft located in the heart of Pearl district, in the historic Gatsby Building. Our services include women and mens hair cuts and color, specialized brow sculpting, custom facials, brow and lash tinting and full body waxing (specializing in brazillian waxing!). All of our stylists are experts in their trade. The level of service you will get at Studio Luxe will make our destination your choice for beauty and relaxation. From the moment you walk in, your experience will begin.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
78 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
55 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jrippel on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/12/2010, 21:05 PM
Devon Is the BEST! – I just had my hair done by Devon yesterday and she is amazzzzzing! She started out by styling my hair for my wedding 6 months ago--and I loved it-- and I have been back to her ever since. She is great because she takes the time to really look at your hair and examine its health. She really focuses in on a cut that will look good for your hair. I have never had someone spend the time thinking about my hair the way Devon does. She also gave me fabulous color. I just read a review saying that someone didn't like her color and I almost can't believe it because I went in asking for richness and a caramel color and that is exactly what I got and I totally love it! If you are l...  more>>
Laura Hojnacki on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/19/2010, 23:05 PM
Another fabulous experience with Devon! – This was my 3rd cut and color with Devon at Studio Luxe. Its a beautiful salon and has a great atmosphere. All the stylists are super friendly. Devon made me feel very comfortable and knew exactly what I wanted. She is a great colorist, it looks so natural! She gave me some lowlights and carmel colored highlights for fall. I love the new cut and couldn't be happier. She even added a few feather hair extensions to complete my new look! I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I have received. I recommend her to EVERYONE!!! Thanks again Devon!!
Anguyen24 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/19/2010, 06:17 AM
Laura Huckfeldt Can Work W/All Types of Hair! – Laura Huckfeldt is THE BEST hair stylist I've been with for the last 7yrs! I've been following her for years and have not been disappointed with any of my hair cuts. She works with ALL kinds of hair, especially coarse dry hair types. My hair texture is like horse mane (I'm Asian), its very straight, dry & coarse so its really hard to have layers that don't look choppy or uneven. Laura always manage to makes my layers blend in very well and looking natural. It is very hard to find someone that can do this, so when you find one you want to follow them. I've had a lot of bad experiences in my life so i don't dare go to anyone else.
Laura moved to
...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
cnrpdx on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/22/2010, 21:24 PM
I love Dena!!
I happened to be a recipient of a 'pay it forward' gift certificate to see Dena about six years ago. For the first time in my life I was in love with my hair. I have no skills when it comes to hair and all my previous stylists told me, "if you are not going to spend time doing your hair you are going to receive a basic cut". No fuss...and boring. Dena has been giving me sweet cuts that look marvelous and made me feel like the most beautiful lady. No Joke. The bonus is I still can wash and go. She has an eye for what works and looks good, my highlights are so natural I am often asked if do anything. Dena herself is beautiful inside and out and if I ever move from Portland, I wil
...  more>>
flowergirl71 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/22/2010, 09:51 AM
Amazing Salon, Great experience – I just purchased the groupon for studio luxe and had my first experience with this great salon. I used my groupon for a brazillian wax, which I have done often, and this was the BEST by far. Candice was so professional and quick and by the time I was able to think about the pain, it was over. I also had a consultation and bang trim with Rosie and felt very confident that she knows what she is doing. Can't wait to go back and and get pampered. Thanks groupon!! Found a new fav......
bamazng on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/20/2010, 22:35 PM
Devon doesn't have a clue about color! – I had a facial with Candice at Studio Luxe and LOVED it. I'm new to Portland and was looking for a hairstylist, so I asked Candice for a recommendation. She highly recommended a stylist named Devon, who had a few minutes available after I was finished with my facial appointment, and who talked to me about my hair and what I wanted done with it.
To make a long story short, I've now been to see Devon twice in the past week --- and I'm frustrated and angry by the current color and condition of my hair! My hair is longish, mid way down my back, and I have babied it for the past 3 years to keep it healthy. It had lightened over the summer and the color did
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for your comments and opinion. Our goal at Studio Luxe is to make sure all of our clients leave happy. We are sorry this was not the case for you and will do everything possible so this has a positive outcome. Devon is a wonderful stylist and has only had amazing reviews. I have the utmost confidence in her abilities and experience. I am so sorry that this was not your experience. As mentioned, we are hoping that our resolution to this matter will leave you and your hair feeling better! Candice Kimberling-Tarr Studio Luxe Hair and Skin Spa Owner/Esthetician

Barrissa on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/16/2010, 04:29 AM
LAURA!!!! – I have been getting my hair done by Laura Huckfeldt for ten years now. She is amazing and by far the most talented hair stylist I have ever had the pleasure of going to. I highly recommend considering her. She is professional and a lovely person all around. There isn't a time I have ever left with a huge grin on my face. Her prices are unbeatable to. She is understanding and very considerate. Please give her a try. You will be a reoccuring client without a doubt. -Barrissa Bevans
j_nasty on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/13/2010, 22:57 PM
For these luxurious locks, nobody beats the Dev. – Devon's been cutting my hair for years now and there's not another pair of shears that are allowed near these locks. Given the fact that I have a bunch of cow licks on my head and super thick hair, I've had a lot of bad haircuts over the years, bet Devon's been doing me right for a long time now.
She's quick. She's skilled. And she's super sweet and easy to talk to. It's nice to get a great haircut and some free therapy once a month.
I'd recommend Devon to anyone and do often.
spaceglider on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/12/2010, 06:23 AM
Devon : the girl has mad skills!!! – I absolutely love Devon! She has been cutting my hair for years and she never fails to impress and amaze me.
Recently Ms. Devon did my hair for a important event and she made it look exactly how I pictured it to be. I loved it!
It takes a lot of talent to take a idea from from one person, understand what they are going for and turn it into a reality. And she does it!
Thank you Devon !
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.