Logo White
Watch Demo

Studio Luxe Hair and Skin Spa

Own this business?
5.0
78 reviews
|Beauty|Portland, OR 97209

539 NW 13th Ave, Ste 403, Portland, OR 97209

(503) 224-3000

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Studio Luxe Hair and Skin Spa is a creative urban loft located in the heart of Pearl district, in the historic Gatsby Building. Our services include women and mens hair cuts and color, specialized brow sculpting, custom facials, brow and lash tinting and full body waxing (specializing in brazillian waxing!). All of our stylists are experts in their trade. The level of service you will get at Studio Luxe will make our destination your choice for beauty and relaxation. From the moment you walk in, your experience will begin.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
78 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
55 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
chelsb on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/12/2010, 05:41 AM
Laura is THE BEST EVER!!!! – I'm challenged with the thinnest hair imaginable, and it's never been easy for me to find someone who has the ability to give me the look I want, but Laura makes me look like a movie star, and not just after leaving the salon. Months after a cut, my hair still looks as fabulous as the day I left! She listens to what I hate about my hair, and makes me LOVE it!!!! I wouldn't know what to do without her!!!
jadenlife on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/07/2010, 14:54 PM
Awesome quality in an awesome location! – I never used to be much of a "stylist" kind of guy... That was until I had Devon cut my hair over a year ago. Now I won't even consider anyone else for the job.
She's quick, has great prices, and is really really good at what she does. The best I've ever experienced! Seriously.
Also, the studio is located just two blocks from the Streetcar line. For someone like me who works in downtown and depends on public transit, it's really easy to get there.
5 Stars. All the way.
traceyhicks on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/07/2010, 04:54 AM
My Laura Is The BEST!! – Every time I have my hair appointment, i'm excited days before because I know she will make me pretty again! I love my highlights, I get compliments ALL THE TIME and I reccommend her to EVERYONE! Really, i do. I carry a stack of her cards with mine and am always handing them out. Almost all my friends go to her and my daughter too. Oh and my niece too!
Laura loves hair and it's obvious in how she takes care of her clients. Oh, and the massage I get during the shampoo......no words to describe it. It's my favorite part, well until the end when i'm a whole new person, again;)
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
ryantriage on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/16/2010, 18:37 PM
Devon is Amazing!!!!! – Just got my haircut from Devon again, simply perfect every time. As a balding man in my late 20's I am a very particular about my hair and Devon is the first stylist that has ever got it exactly the way I want it........every time, seriously. Thank you so much, and looking forward to the future visits.
EllynS on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/15/2010, 20:27 PM
Devon Rocks! – Devon is great! I was lucky enough to find her a little over a year ago. I had been going to a larger salon in Portland and always felt like the sylists never really cared about you. They would even try to convince you your hair looked good when you didnt like it! But when I found Deven it was different. Every time I get a cut from her its exactly what Im asking for and more. It amazing how in tune she is with what your asking and can deliver every time! She truly cares about you leaving happy with your hair. I would just stop looking around the city for a great thoughtful sylist and go straight to Devon you wont be disappointed! And who can beet a beer or glass of wine while ...  more>>
vanitygirl on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/15/2010, 22:20 PM
Awesome Stylist – Rosie is great!! She's been doing my hair for 10 years now, and she NEVER failed me. She's awesome, call and make an appointment with Rosie
Nicolajane on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/15/2010, 15:47 PM
Terrific Haircuts, waxing and pedicures – hey there,
Just went to my favorite salon in Portland's pearl district. Candace did an awesome waxing. She is so good. I also had a wonderful, nurturing pedicure by Mai. This is a new service and I highly recommend it. Mai does an excellent job at pampering you. Love it. Of course I can't not mention the very supreme stylist of all, Karen, whom I have followed from magnum opus to Salon 77 to finally the great Studio Luxe itself. She is definitely a pro at transforming hair into something incredible. I love her! Go Candace and Karen.
portland bike me on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/20/2010, 18:45 PM
Nickol fixed my fried hair – A colorist I should of quit a long time ago fried my hair but Nickol did wonders to fix it....she worked late to get me in...I came in close to tears and left with a smile on my face and smooth beautiful hair. I can't thank Nickol enough so if your read these reviews THANK YOU!!!
Clare1975 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/19/2010, 10:01 AM
Great Hair – I have been going to Karen for years now and I absolutely love the way she does my hair ii I usually offer some sort of idea and she gives me her input and I leave looking great:o)
The new space is perfect for this growing salon.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.