Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Studio Dna

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
40 reviews
|Nail Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90036

151 S La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90036

(323) 930-0700

http://www.studiodnasalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(24) · Nail Salons

1750 S Victory Blvd

(818) 551-1166

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

14161 Newport Ave # F

(714) 544-2364

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

13102 Philadelphia St # A

(562) 693-2996

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(9) · Nail Salons

8383 Wilshire Blvd

(424) 333-1661
5.0
(4) · Nail Salons

1230 N Pacific Ave

(818) 956-5215

1 person is looking at this business

About

Studio DNA is a full service salon and retail where every product and every service is intended to uplift and inspire you to your own personal greatness. We have the highest listening for our clients and we endeavor to provide products that are not only effective in addressing your concerns but are also the most healthful and socially responsible. We reach for major brands as well as smaller labels to provide variety in every area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
40 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
39 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jdella on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/10/2007, 03:44 AM
Wouldn't go anywhere else in LA – I have been going to Lisa for 6 years with the exception of having to move temporarily. My hair just wasn't the same during that dreadful time away from Lisa at L Salon! The main reason I love having my hair done there is because Lisa LISTENS to what you want but can also provide expert advice when necessary. I have never walked away unhappy. Everyone is friendly, the ambience is comfortable and the typical snobbery that infects many other salons, especially in L.A., is non-exsistent here. Everyone is cool and easy-going. Especially LISA! She's a sweetheart and knows hair color and cutting better than anyone I've ever seen! If I ever have to move away again, I will revolve my visits back to LA around hair appointments with her. She is the only one who knows how to make my highlights look natural and blonde, not orange, brassy or fake. Lisa is the best!
lalalander on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/05/2007, 03:19 AM
Melody is the BEST - she has moved to Vered Salon – Melody has been doing my hair for a least 5 years. I like that she takes time to give me a great cut/color and makes good suggestions when I want to try something new. I highly recommend her for her fantastic cuts, color and great personality. She is always so friendly and funny! Go see her already! Update: 11/28/08 - Melody is now at Vered Salon on Melrose - I have followed her there. She can be reached at: housemelody@gmail(dot)com for an appointment. She is just great!!!! Love my hair :-)
saabfab on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/01/2007, 10:22 AM
L Salon's Christopher is the Best! – I love this salon space and all the fun people there. I have been a client for about 7 years and have ONLY gone to Christopher for my cuts and color. I'm sure the other stylists are talented and fun, but Christopher is a master at his craft and will make you blush with his wild stories and one liners. He's a great listener too which kind of makes it like a cheap therapy appointment. You walk out feeling and looking better. People always compliment by fabulous highlights... The only challenge can be parking after 6pm due to the permit only but it's worth the trouble.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
emrainlady on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/31/2007, 03:36 AM
I get so many compliments – Beautiful salon with a wonderful atmosphere. Everyone is super nice and friendly -not snobby like so many other salons. Reg does my hair, and she is FANTASTIC. Not only is she so much fun, but incredibly talented. She really goes the extra mile and makes sure that you leave feeling beautiful. I can't express enough how much I really just adore her. My hair has never looked better, and I have never received so many compliments on my color. She is amazing with color. It is easy to get appointments. The salon has great hair products and staff that are actually knowledgeable about them. There is nothing I don't like about L Salon. I highly highly highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.
sroussey on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/25/2007, 02:00 AM
The place is cute and fun, which is how I feel when i leave there. The coloring is superb, resident heartthrob Brendan makes me a natural surfer californian...
melindal on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/14/2007, 08:33 AM
Best Hair Salon- L Salon – I have to write and say how wonderful my experiences have been at L Salon with Erica. She rescued me from a color nightmare, and I will never go anywhere else. An expert at her craft, she has always been so accomodating and wonderful. I always say I leave with "Happy Hair" thanks to Erica. The Salon is filled with fun professional people who are masters at their craft! Everyone should run, not walk, to L Salon!
tjl2 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/13/2007, 11:00 AM
These guys rock – Ask for Brendan Padilla...he's been cutting my hair for over a year and I trust him implicitly. Highly recommended, plus a great conversationalist to boot!
wendigumby on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/12/2007, 05:43 AM
Best Hair Salon Ever! – I have been getting my hair done by Elle, the owner of L Salon for approximately 13 years now and I love her. Before finding this salon I had switched once a year. L salon has a cool, fun and relaxed atmosphere. Because of my busy work schedule I always need a late night appointment and that has never been a problem. People stop to ask me "great color, who does it?" I am so pleased with everything I have done at the salon and would highly recommend it.
sigrid22 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/08/2007, 09:02 AM
Drab Hair Made Fab!! – I have been going to L Salon for13 years, and would never consider another salon in Los Angeles. Everyone in the salon is warm and friendly, but still get the hip factor. If you want something new they go for it, but if you need a trim and want to keep your hair long, you won't leave this place crying. People literally ask me all the time, "where do you get your hair done?". And, I have challenged, flat, drab hair when it's not cut and colored properly. Most importantly, I have sent many people to the salon over the years, and never had one person not instantly fall in love with Elle, the place and their own hair!!! She's the best kept secret in L.A.!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.