Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Studio Dna

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
40 reviews
|Nail Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90036

151 S La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90036

(323) 930-0700

http://www.studiodnasalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(2) · Beauty

14161 Newport Ave # F

(714) 544-2364

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Nail Salons

1750 S Victory Blvd

(818) 551-1166

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

13102 Philadelphia St # A

(562) 693-2996
5.0
(8) · Nail Salons

8383 Wilshire Blvd

(424) 333-1661
5.0
(4) · Nail Salons

1230 N Pacific Ave

(818) 956-5215
About

Studio DNA is a full service salon and retail where every product and every service is intended to uplift and inspire you to your own personal greatness. We have the highest listening for our clients and we endeavor to provide products that are not only effective in addressing your concerns but are also the most healthful and socially responsible. We reach for major brands as well as smaller labels to provide variety in every area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
40 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
39 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Annabella F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/16/2014, 06:42 AM
djklsjdklszjfcklszjfcklclkclsdjgvlkfdjbkcx??kdjvlkdzjvkdzjvbkz?ç?vk?????kzxjv kz fjkhfia fjefjksdjf jkdfjdskjfsdk hsdhfjsdkjhjgsdk hdjsfhsdkjfhj hdffjhsdkfjsakf jksjfksjfask dksjfksdfjks jdkfjdkfjdk jfdksfjdskjfkdzjvd vfszkjsting
DemoSeal on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/28/2010, 07:33 AM
TERRIBLE - WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN – My hair cut was decent, not worth the price, but not bad. However, the service and employees were atrocious. The receptionist lacks people skills and basic problem solving skills, making it very hard to communicate with her effectively. My stylist, LESLIE, was rude and beyond arrogant. In fact other than celebrities I've worked with, I've never met someone who has such an inflated ego about what she does. It made the entire experience miserable and I only got a mediocre cut to boot. Would never go back and would never suggest to anyone. EVER.
DLishUs33 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/28/2010, 00:10 AM
In Support of Leslie - Scott E/Demo Seal is Lying – Hey DemoSeal While we are sorry that you did not have a good experience, your review is disingenuous or false. As you know, we've spoken on several occasions. After the last incident when you were rude to our front desk person because she informed you that Leslie was with clients and could not come to the phone to help you style your hair. In speaking with Leslie, she told us that you kept insulting her. Her neighbor in the salon is our coordinator who confirmed Leslie's experience. When we spoke with you, you told us that you really enjoyed Leslie, that you wanted to stay with Leslie and that you realize that you can be very demanding which people take as abrupt. In that conversation we suggested that perhaps another salon might be best. You asked us to reconsider and that if Leslie was still uncomfortable, then you would respect our decision. After your last visit, Leslie informed me that working with you was just as unpleasant and that you essentially make her feel badly. We do not tolerate that. We informed you, when you called to schedule an appointment, that we were returning to our original assertion, recommending that you visit another salon. Your reply via email ended as follows: "I'm going to trash Leslie and Studio DNA to everyone I know and I'm going to post negative reviews on every site I can find: yelp, google, city search, etc. Not just one either. I'm going to continue posting until I get bored or until I feel better, whichever comes first. Leslie gives a good haircut but needs to check the attitude and ego. And you should pay more attention to how your clients are treated. Leslie may pay for her chair, but your brand name is still attached to her actions. Best of luck and I'll see you on the review pages." Since your review states that we were horrible on every possible front - I am not sure why you continue to care why we would not keep you as a client. It seems to me that Leslie assertions are indeed correct.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
EdONeal on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/14/2008, 04:13 AM
BRENDAN PADILLA is our top choice. – I live on Long Island but my family and I make occasional trips to the L.A. area, and on every visit try to arrange a styling with BRENDAN PADILLA. He does my hair, my wife's, my adult children's, and two grand children's. He gives excellent advice in considering alternate styling, relates well to males and females, oldsters, young adults and young children alike, works quickly and skillfully, and none of us have failed to be delighted with the final result. He's interesting and personable without being fawning or intrusive.
Andrea411 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/08/2008, 00:05 AM
Best stylist, bar none – If you're reading this, you were in my position: searching for a stylist, not wanting another uninspired cut and not knowing where to go. Stop Searching, Call Brendan. I didn't know him or L Salon other than they were close to me, but I read the reviews and decided to go for it: I couldn't be more happy. I was ready for a cut from long hair to short, and Brendan worked with me until I was completely comfortable with where we were going. AND I GOT THE BEST STYLE EVER! It's literally a style that you can get up in the morning, run your fingers through it, and go. Plus, it's an actual STYLE, not just a cut. I get so many compliments, and I feel great. Trust Brendan. I have found my stylist, and I'm not looking back. Brendan, thank you, you're a dear.
evening_scarlett on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/03/2008, 04:57 AM
Everyone was raving about my hair – Stylist Wendy Lallas cut and colored my hair for my next day baby shower. Everyone loved it! People commented on it all day. She cut my hair in a style that was so cute and intuitively framed my face in the best way possible (and with all the extras of pregnancy, this was quite a feat!). I had to drive over 35 miles to get to her and it was well worth it!
shanecasting on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/06/2007, 02:07 AM
BEST HAIRSTYLIST / COLORIST EVER! – Brendan Padilla has been my hair stylist for almost ten years. I had been searching far and wide for someone that was intuitive and a genius with hair...difficult combo to find. I happened across him as a walk-in after jumping around from recommendation to recommendation...always feeling lost. Brendan got me immediately. I literally will sit in his chair and say "do what you want" and he will always make it genius. He's a phenomenal colorist and his cuts are gorgeous and grow out so well. I ALWAYS get multiple compliments from people when I do something different with Brendan. Recently he did something drastic...did an amazing red that went to black at the tips which has garnered me so many compliments I should really start carrying his cards on me. I was just in NY and a colorist actually sat there and EXAMINED my hair thoroughly, trying to see what exactly my Brendan had done...he was amazed and decided it was important to study my hair. Even tonight...I went for sushi, and the person 2 seats down from me at the sushi bar had to stop and say that he LOVED my hair color...that it was phenomenal. Need I say more. This one is for life. I will never cheat on Brendan as long as he decides to do hair. He is the best, and damnit, I deserve the best.
ericisgross on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/03/2007, 02:44 AM
Lisa is the best stylist in all of Los Angeles! – Lisa has been cutting my hair for 10 years and alway does a great job. She is friendly and funny and makes a great cup of coffee. I would recommend Lisa and L Salon to anyone who is looking for a new stylist or salon. Just don't let Lisa wash your hair herself, if you want to stay dry!
marcyrailsback on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/20/2007, 12:17 PM
no more bad hair days, ever – if you hate your hair, you've gotta go to l salon--you'll never hate it again. elle has been coloring/cutting it for years and i wouldn't go anywhere else. and that's saying a lot because i used to change stylists all the time--it seemed like i would get a few great haircuts but after a few months of greatness, it would never happen again. not with elle, tho--it's always good and she's amazing with color. try her once and you're hooked for life!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.