Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Star Tire & Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
160 reviews
|Tires|Columbia City, IN 46725

402 S Main St, Columbia City, IN 46725

(260) 244-5180

https://www.startireandautomotive.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Tires

9821 Lima Rd

(260) 490-8473
4.9
(9) · Auto Repair

127 South Elkhart Street

(574) 862-2181
4.9
(713) · Automotive

101 N Polk St

(260) 692-6171
4.9
(25) · Tires

1914 Fairfield Ave

(260) 249-1956
4.9
(9) · Tires

2727 Freeman St

(260) 436-8337
4.8
(671) · Tires

911 W Chicago Rd

(269) 651-1426
About

Auto repairs are second nature to our ASE-certified technicians working at Star Tire & Automotive. We can restore the drivability to your vehicle with a differential repair, an axle, CV joint, or driveshaft repair, or a belt and hose repair. Our tire services include computer spin balancing services, flat repairs, and tire rotations. We also repair and tint windshields.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
160 reviews
5102
  
416
  
33
  
22
  
112
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mike Radke review for Star Tire & Automotive
Mike Radke on Facebook

6 years ago

03/15/2016, 03:25 AM
We have been going to their place of business since they started and have always got excellent services. All the people are friendly and knowledgeable of their trade. Something that impresses me is that if they don't know something, they find out and let you know asap. I highly recommend them to anybody needing work done on their vechiles, even chevs. Great place to go for an honest and respectable job done.. Mike and Shirley Radke
Business Response:

Thanks Mike

Mike Radke review for Star Tire & Automotive
Mike Radke on Facebook

6 years ago

03/15/2016, 02:36 AM
We have been going to their place of business since they started and have always got excellent services. All the people are friendly and knowledgeable of their trade. Something that impresses me is that if they don't know something, they find out and let you know asap. I highly recommend them to anybody needing work done on their vechiles, even chevs. Great place to go for an honest and respectable job done.. Mike and Shirley Radke
Terri Long review for Star Tire & Automotive
Terri Long on Facebook

7 years ago

09/04/2015, 08:03 AM
Very impressed with Tom at the desk this morning, I had experienced some problem on the way to Columbia City from Brownsburg, In on Wednesday evening. I was unsure about driving all the way back home and just wanted to have someone in town look at my Jeep to let me know it was safe to drive. Even though they were busy, Tom cared enough to have one of their technicians look at it to see if anything was seriously wrong (in which case my husband would have come pick my jeep up with trailer). They said it was safe and gave me peace of mind!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the post

Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Terri Long review for Star Tire & Automotive
Terri Long on Facebook

7 years ago

09/04/2015, 04:55 AM
Very impressed with Tom at the desk this morning, I had experienced some problem on the way to Columbia City from Brownsburg, In on Wednesday evening. I was unsure about driving all the way back home and just wanted to have someone in town look at my Jeep to let me know it was safe to drive. Even though they were busy, Tom cared enough to have one of their technicians look at it to see if anything was seriously wrong (in which case my husband would have come pick my jeep up with trailer). They said it was safe and gave me peace of mind!!!!
Matt Minier review for Star Tire & Automotive
Matt Minier on Facebook

7 years ago

04/01/2015, 03:44 AM
Unhappy customer. I have received quality work from Star in the past, but the last two years have been very disappointing. The staff is friendly and helpful, but that's about it. I will not be coming back.
Respond to negative reviews
Sandie Henry Ruiz review for Star Tire & Automotive
Sandie Henry Ruiz on Facebook

8 years ago

08/28/2014, 05:17 AM
Even tho they were swamped when we came in for a tire repair, they made time to check the tire and determine it could be fixed. with the hours we work , we thought we would not be able to pick up the tire until the next weekend. but they told us they would stay open long enough for us to get there, so they could put the tire back on the truck. I feel they went above and beyond for us and everyone there was super nice. Prices were also very good.
Sue W. review for Star Tire & Automotive
Sue W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/16/2010, 04:46 AM
These Guys Know Cars At Star Tire you will be treated well. The guys know their automobiles and they will not rip you off.
Andrew F. review for Star Tire & Automotive
Andrew F. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/09/2008, 04:08 AM
Star Tire For a mechanic's shop, these guys know what they are doing. Easy to talk to and understand what is going on, they work and treat your car with the care that it deserves, even taking a little more time out of their way to ensure all is in working order. They do take a bit longer than average and they are a bit pricey, but you cannot argue with their service; deserving a great recommendation.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.