Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Star Tire & Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
160 reviews
|Tires|Columbia City, IN 46725

402 S Main St, Columbia City, IN 46725

(260) 244-5180

https://www.startireandautomotive.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Tires

9821 Lima Rd

(260) 490-8473
4.9
(9) · Auto Repair

127 South Elkhart Street

(574) 862-2181
4.9
(713) · Automotive

101 N Polk St

(260) 692-6171
4.9
(25) · Tires

1914 Fairfield Ave

(260) 249-1956
4.9
(9) · Tires

2727 Freeman St

(260) 436-8337
4.8
(671) · Tires

911 W Chicago Rd

(269) 651-1426
About

Auto repairs are second nature to our ASE-certified technicians working at Star Tire & Automotive. We can restore the drivability to your vehicle with a differential repair, an axle, CV joint, or driveshaft repair, or a belt and hose repair. Our tire services include computer spin balancing services, flat repairs, and tire rotations. We also repair and tint windshields.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
160 reviews
5102
  
416
  
33
  
22
  
112
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Patrick Denham review for Star Tire & Automotive
Patrick Denham on Facebook

4 years ago

08/02/2018, 04:05 AM
Wife and myself have been going their the last 5 to 6 yrs for tires and oil changes. Great staff, friendly, all around great experiences. I highly recommend
Jason Arp review for Star Tire & Automotive
Jason Arp on Facebook

4 years ago

07/18/2018, 06:10 AM
Tire repaired quickly and inexpensively. Wonderful dog tricks to entertain my girls why we waited.
Jason Arp review for Star Tire & Automotive
Jason Arp on Facebook

4 years ago

07/18/2018, 05:28 AM
Tire repaired quickly and inexpensively. Wonderful dog tricks to entertain my girls why we waited.
Business Response:

Thank you, Jason, for your review. Glad you had a great experience!

Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Stephanie Farr review for Star Tire & Automotive
Stephanie Farr on Facebook

4 years ago

03/10/2018, 06:03 AM
I’ve always been able to get worked into their schedule on such a short notice.
Business Response:

Thank you for the review, Stephanie. Always happy to help!

Stephanie Farr review for Star Tire & Automotive
Stephanie Farr on Facebook

4 years ago

03/10/2018, 04:12 AM
I’ve always been able to get worked into their schedule on such a short notice.
Stephanie White Young review for Star Tire & Automotive
Stephanie White Young on Facebook

4 years ago

02/12/2018, 07:45 AM
They saved my day last week!!!! Called a tow truck for me and worked my truck in for a tire repair��� Thank u so much uall!!!�
Business Response:

You're very welcome, Stephanie. Thank you for sharing your experience, we're happy we could help :)

Stephanie White Young review for Star Tire & Automotive
Stephanie White Young on Facebook

4 years ago

02/12/2018, 05:55 AM
They saved my day last week!!!! Called a tow truck for me and worked my truck in for a tire repair��� Thank u so much uall!!!�
Matt Stultz review for Star Tire & Automotive
Matt Stultz on Facebook

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 02:29 AM
I took my 2004 F-150 in to get a brake caliper replaced on right front! When I picked it up I drove it 5 miles and the truck started shaking like crazy! I pulled over and the lugs nuts were so loose that I can't believe my tire didn't fall off! I have used star a lot and spent tons of money! Until this time my experience had been good! But I will never bring my cars back to them! Can you imagine if I wouldn't have pulled over! I had 2 of my daughter's in my truck!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jill Hudson-Elkins review for Star Tire & Automotive
Jill Hudson-Elkins on Facebook

4 years ago

11/30/2017, 00:28 AM
Took car in for routine oil change and tire rotation (free with purchase of tires, 4 of MANY tires & business we have done there previously). Husband drove it home that night. I drove it the next morning and the car was definitely out of balance. They said to bring it in, they "thought that too when they drove it" (but didnt mention it to us). They said "you have a leak and you need new struts and that will be $650". It drove fine when we brought it in. I immediately picked it up and took it to TWO other sources. "Your struts are fine, that was bogus. You need a wheel balance, especially in the front. That will be $55". NEVER AGAIN
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.