Logo White
Watch Demo

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe

Own this business?
4.7
114 reviews
|Restaurants|Bowie, MD 20715

8519 Chestnut Ave, Bowie, MD 20715

(301) 464-6777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Brusters Ice Cream
4.7
(409) · Restaurants

801 Aquahart Rd

(410) 787-9725
Kline's Freeze
4.7
(306) · Restaurants

8200 Centreville Rd

(703) 368-2013

About

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe serves up delicious sweet and savory light bites with a European inspiration. Savor soups, sandwiches and quiches made from scratch at the premises, as well as homemade ice-cream, cakes, pastries and pies.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
114 reviews
594
  
413
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janelle N Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

03/15/2015, 11:26 AM
Kahlil Vassell on Facebook

5 years ago

02/14/2015, 10:01 AM
Samuel Henley on Facebook

5 years ago

11/23/2014, 16:42 PM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Ron Little on Facebook

6 years ago

07/18/2014, 18:59 PM
Charles M Smith on Facebook

6 years ago

07/18/2014, 02:20 AM
I would have liked to write a review of this café. Sadly I can not. I arrived at 11:55 am today and the door was locked. There was no sound from inside. I called them on my cell phone but only their answering machine was there. This page, their Web page and their out going message all indicted that they were to be open today. I hope nothing bad had hapoened. Maybe they went to the beach. Maybe the just forgot to update their Web page, face book and phone message.
I really wanted to try their food and ice cream. We left at 12:15. What a disappointment! BTW their phone message says winter hours. Maybe they forgot to update facebook, Web and phone message?
Respond to negative reviews
Abigail Heath on Facebook

6 years ago

07/08/2014, 18:14 PM
Valentine Adakpor on Facebook

6 years ago

07/01/2014, 19:09 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Teresa Steele-Henriquez on Facebook

6 years ago

06/27/2014, 01:17 AM
Love their specials like the Philly weekend and their ice creams. Love the fact that they're a small biz.
Blancka Tia Kerby on Facebook

6 years ago

06/14/2014, 07:50 AM
Poor service and cold food today
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.