Logo White
Watch Demo

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe

Own this business?
4.8
120 reviews
|Restaurants|Bowie, MD 20715

8519 Chestnut Ave, Bowie, MD 20715

(301) 464-6777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe serves up delicious sweet and savory light bites with a European inspiration. Savor soups, sandwiches and quiches made from scratch at the premises, as well as homemade ice-cream, cakes, pastries and pies.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
120 reviews
5100
  
413
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 27 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy Mauldin on Facebook

a year ago

12/08/2018, 19:10 PM
I had the amazing opportunity to sample some of this delicious ice cream during a military event a few weeks ago. I've been following the page ever since and decided on a whim to order some yesterday. Terri had told me which flavors she had available for the next days delivery. I had picked the lemon custard and the chocolate cookie mint and WOW! They were so creamy and delicious! Being a small business myself, I love supporting other small businesses, and I know this won't be my last order! Thank you again!
Elizabeth Shulterbrandt on Facebook

a year ago

09/20/2018, 02:36 AM
Best Ice Cream ever!!!!!
The Guiness and cantaloupe ice cream is to die for!
Devyn Claire on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2018, 17:02 PM
Delicious ice cream, kind owners, and involved in their community!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Beasy Sanders on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2018, 13:06 PM
I had a scoop of the cantaloupe ice cream while at the Riverdale Farmers' Market. Perfect treat for a summer evening ... light, refreshing and delicious!
Ursula Ann Smith on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2018, 13:04 PM
Delicious! I will be back for more
Raechell Washington Bailey on Facebook

a year ago

07/16/2018, 13:29 PM
Simply the Best! Unique and original flavors that are truly a one-of-a-kind treat.
Rachael Conley on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2018, 11:59 AM
We had the pleasure of eating the most delicious ice cream ever today at the ice cream celebration that was held at The Big Purple Barn. The lemon custard was to die for 😍if the line wasn’t over 25+ people I would have waited and gotten more on our way out. We will definitely be visiting the shop in the new future. (Let’s be honest, if they were open now I’d be tempted to drive the hour or so to get there 😂)
Kiri Aist on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2018, 09:36 AM
Amazing food, amazing ice cream and amazing people!
Jess Mack on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2018, 10:16 AM
Great food, good people and it's never too cold to have some ice cream and/or tasty sorbet!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.