Logo White
Watch Demo

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe

Own this business?
4.7
114 reviews
|Restaurants|Bowie, MD 20715

8519 Chestnut Ave, Bowie, MD 20715

(301) 464-6777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Brusters Ice Cream
4.7
(409) · Restaurants

801 Aquahart Rd

(410) 787-9725
Kline's Freeze
4.7
(306) · Restaurants

8200 Centreville Rd

(703) 368-2013

About

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe serves up delicious sweet and savory light bites with a European inspiration. Savor soups, sandwiches and quiches made from scratch at the premises, as well as homemade ice-cream, cakes, pastries and pies.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
114 reviews
594
  
413
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michele Martinet Cormier on Facebook

4 years ago

09/05/2015, 19:21 PM
The food is AMAZING, the people are AMAZING. It's a wonderful small family business that supports other local businesses and out community. The cheese crepe is my favorite along with everything chocolate they make.
Jessica Long on Facebook

4 years ago

08/15/2015, 04:02 AM
We've been checking out more of the local spots lately and came across this gem! We loved it and left with our arms full of books and bellies full of delicious homemade ice cream. Check out this local spot (my favorite flavor so far is the lemon custard)! We will definitely be back.
Kim Richie on Facebook

5 years ago

07/19/2015, 01:18 AM
Stumbled upon this little gem from yelp! Didn't realize what a quaint little cafe it would turn out to be. I went for some ice cream, delicious by the way. Everything is home made and farm to table. They truly put in the effort. I can not wait to come back for actual food!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Tiffany Nelson on Facebook

5 years ago

07/18/2015, 11:49 AM
Olivia Clark on Facebook

5 years ago

07/03/2015, 20:18 PM
Tim McGowan on Facebook

5 years ago

04/26/2015, 20:03 PM
Best milkshake I've ever had. Awesome employees! We'll be back!
Becky Cathell Reynolds on Facebook

5 years ago

04/04/2015, 08:00 AM
We happened upon this gem of a cafe as we were antiquing and it was the best discovery! The ice cream, sorbet, chicken salad wrap, and quiche were amazing!! The people equally awesome! Felt very welcomed and look forward to stopping again!
James Devers on Facebook

5 years ago

03/28/2015, 11:53 AM
My wife and I were out antiquing and just happened upon this treasure. The food is out of this world and you're treated like family as soon as you walk in. The only complaint I have is that we didn't find this gem before today.
Elizabeth S. Burns on Facebook

5 years ago

03/21/2015, 09:52 AM
Tonight's Wine Tasting paired with crepes and signature ice cream was like an intimate evening with special friends in the comfort of one's home. Those attending were treated to ambience (linen table cloths and flowers), a great menu beautifully prepared by Raja, the Russell's very talented daughter and served carefully and thoughtfully by a very professional staff, and delightful discourse. Solomon's Island Winery provided a variety of wines and an excellent program on their vineyard and wine growing in Maryland. The Russell family has a calendar full of special themed programs for 2015. You'll want to bookmark this site so as to not miss a single weekend event.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.