Logo White
Watch Demo

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe

Own this business?
4.7
114 reviews
|Restaurants|Bowie, MD 20715

8519 Chestnut Ave, Bowie, MD 20715

(301) 464-6777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Brusters Ice Cream
4.7
(409) · Restaurants

801 Aquahart Rd

(410) 787-9725
Kline's Freeze
4.7
(306) · Restaurants

8200 Centreville Rd

(703) 368-2013

About

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe serves up delicious sweet and savory light bites with a European inspiration. Savor soups, sandwiches and quiches made from scratch at the premises, as well as homemade ice-cream, cakes, pastries and pies.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
114 reviews
594
  
413
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Greg Ligon on Facebook

3 years ago

10/01/2016, 14:30 PM
Great hospitality and service! All natural ingredients... Amazing ice cream!
Kevin Winstead on Facebook

3 years ago

09/25/2016, 14:19 PM
Arneshuia Bilal on Facebook

3 years ago

09/25/2016, 13:05 PM
The Chicken and waffles were delicious! Taste buds were over the top for the seafood macaroni and cheese!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Michelle Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

08/21/2016, 07:10 AM
I love the welcoming environment and friendliness of the staff. The food is locally sourced so i feel like i am contributing to local farmers. I can shop while i am waiting for my food. A great place for families, book club, or a girls luncheon
Melanie Bilal on Facebook

3 years ago

07/30/2016, 09:33 AM
The best hot dog and vanilla malt ice cream I've ever had.
Won Shim Dadachanji on Facebook

4 years ago

05/29/2016, 15:54 PM
This place is the most splendidly perfect, relaxing café that allows you to just create connections while viewing/possibly purchasing beautiful antiques. I strongly recommend this to anyone looking to have a "simple pleasure."
Gayle Charlene Killen on Facebook

4 years ago

04/24/2016, 17:44 PM
The sweetest spot for me to recharge my electronics and my body between slinging solar across the state! Homemade soaps, dressings, local honey, house crafted ice creams, burgers and cappuccino, antiques, artful handmade crafts...and a comfy couch with wifi in the historic district. My kinda spot!!! If you're ever in Bowie's sweet lil Old Town, check out Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe, you'll be glad you did! Try the Guinness Ice Cream!
Philip Bena Jr. on Facebook

4 years ago

04/23/2016, 15:39 PM
Jacinta Willis on Facebook

4 years ago

11/22/2015, 14:23 PM
I love Simple Pleasures ice cream! They have become a part of our Greenbelt Farmer's Market experience. Their sweet potato & pecan ice cream I had today is super delicious! What a holiday treat!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.