Logo White
Watch Demo

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe

Own this business?
4.7
114 reviews
|Restaurants|Bowie, MD 20715

8519 Chestnut Ave, Bowie, MD 20715

(301) 464-6777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Brusters Ice Cream
4.7
(409) · Restaurants

801 Aquahart Rd

(410) 787-9725
Kline's Freeze
4.7
(306) · Restaurants

8200 Centreville Rd

(703) 368-2013

1 person is looking at this business

About

Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe serves up delicious sweet and savory light bites with a European inspiration. Savor soups, sandwiches and quiches made from scratch at the premises, as well as homemade ice-cream, cakes, pastries and pies.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
114 reviews
594
  
413
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennybee Jnell on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2017, 13:09 PM
William Moland on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2017, 07:13 AM
Great food! Awesome ice cream. Thank you! We had the brisket sandwich and a couple of scoops of ice cream. The antiques were interesting as well. Loved the ambiance.
Veronica Holmes Purvis on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2017, 12:51 PM
I just discovered this cafe. I love the charming, unique atmosphere and definitely will be returning. The food was quality and tasty!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Haley Fritzges on Facebook

3 years ago

05/14/2017, 01:26 AM
Wonderful atmosphere and great ice cream and coffee! We will definitely be back.
Elisa Mendez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/19/2017, 18:28 PM
Good food, and yummy ice cream! The staff remembered us from last year which was comforting and made us feel at home! always happy to support local businesses! Will definitely be back soon!
Sheila DClement on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2017, 08:13 AM
Love the atmosphere, food and friendly owners. This is the best kept secret in Bowie. Love going to a place that is unique and not cookie cutter. The homemade deserts and ice cream are the best treat!
Bill Wertz on Facebook

3 years ago

02/05/2017, 13:45 PM
Drea TufToni Carter on Facebook

3 years ago

11/28/2016, 07:40 AM
I heard so many great things about Simple Pleasures that I had to find out for myself. As soon as I walked in the environment was so warm and inviting. Ms. Terri and Mr. Rodney make you feel like family. I headed straight for the homemade ice cream and fell in love with the Rum Raisin! I loved it so much that I came back and bought a few friends.
Mark Wardlaw on Facebook

3 years ago

10/23/2016, 09:58 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.