Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Silk City Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1587 reviews
|Diners|Philadelphia, PA 19123

435 Spring Garden St, Philadelphia, PA 19123

(215) 592-8838

http://www.silkcityphilly.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(19) · Seafood

2101 S 3rd St

(215) 800-1067

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(504) · Restaurants

117 E Lancaster Ave

(610) 269-9336

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(337) · Diners

9 E 4th St

(610) 868-0366

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(933) · Diners

352 Lancaster Ave

(610) 725-0515

6 people are looking at this business

4.5
(521) · Diners

2535 Augustine Herman Hwy

(410) 885-5066

2 people are looking at this business

About

Renovated in June 2007, Silk City is actually two places joined together. The diner was originally built by the Silk City company in the 1930s. If you are familiar with the old Silk City menu, expect changes. Instead of the usual diner fare the new menu features more inventive dishes such as Wasabi Mashed Potatoes, Crab Cake Sandwiches and more. Average price given below accounts for diner. On the other side of the entrance is the lounge. It opens around 4pm for happy hour, and after 7pm there are DJ parties and the occasional live performance. You can hear anything from Latin, hip-hop, to 80s, disco & psychedelic. The range of music played is incredible. See website for event details.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,587 reviews
5965
  
4370
  
3121
  
223
  
130
  
78 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joanne Castelli Viola review for Silk City Diner
Joanne Castelli Viola on Facebook

a year ago

09/20/2020, 18:09 PM
The staff is amazing, their outdoor dining was comfortable and they were sure to disinfect every table and chair immediately after being vacated before next patrons sat. We were celebrating our son's birthday and they graciously brought an extra piece of dessert out for the four of us to share! They came over several times to check on us...restrooms and doors into area were cleaned EVERY time someone came in or out. We felt very comfortable during this Covid pandemic, there.
Sara Reister review for Silk City Diner
Sara Reister on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2020, 01:08 AM
Silk City has always been a favorite place of mine and tonight, they went above and beyond. I ordered my food online, thought it was delivery but it ended up being for pick up. Whatever the mix up was, I called to check and we went to pick it up. They remade our food since it was sitting there and they gave us two complementary, amazing cocktails (so good). I just wanted to thank you guys for the thoughtful gesture and let you know that we really appreciated it. And for customers reading, these are complicated times right now, be considerate of your favorite food spots, we are all trying to figure this out together.
Bill Carroll review for Silk City Diner
Bill Carroll on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2020, 11:35 AM
The worlds best apple pie aka mode
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Dana Matthews review for Silk City Diner
Dana Matthews on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2020, 03:57 AM
If you're ever in Philly, this is the spot to go! The food and drinks were on point!
David Granacher review for Silk City Diner
David Granacher on Facebook

2 years ago

12/26/2019, 00:19 AM
affordable..cool place..good eats. very good service
Dawn Reaves review for Silk City Diner
Dawn Reaves on Facebook

2 years ago

12/15/2019, 04:03 AM
It was my first time there. My cousin took me and boy was I delighted. The food was awesome! I’m definitely coming back.
Millman Lo Jennifer review for Silk City Diner
Millman Lo Jennifer on Facebook

2 years ago

12/08/2019, 04:36 AM
A really good place to go if you have someone special to go with and want an atmosphere that is dim but also lit in the right places. Dessert is always my favorite here because they have specials made, I had a carrot cake here that was so delicious and I do not even like carrot cake! But I was convinced by a server to give it a chance. Always good food @ Silk.
Stephen Wakschal review for Silk City Diner
Stephen Wakschal on Facebook

2 years ago

11/29/2019, 03:49 AM
Eclectic retro diner car. Great food and service
Karen Goldschmidt review for Silk City Diner
Karen Goldschmidt on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2019, 15:02 PM
Loved it here! I want to go back and eat outside!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.