Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sean Wheeler, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
51 reviews
|Doctors|Overland Park, KS 66212

10600 Mastin Street, Entrance A, Entrance A, Overland Park, KS 66212

(913) 469-6447

https://mymidwestphysician.com/physicians/profile/sean-m-wheeler-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

4440 Broadway Blvd

(816) 561-9200

2 people are looking at this business

About

Pain causes weakness, weakness causes pain. To treat one, you have to treat the other. What if everything you knew about back, neck and shoulder pain were wrong? Learning to be empowered to treat your pain is my passion.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
51 reviews
548
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim W review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Jim W on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/22/2017, 01:51 AM
Dr Wheeler uses a common sense approach. He determines the root cause of a persons pain and recommends treatment accordingly.
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Anonymous review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/15/2017, 02:31 AM
For eight years, I have struggled with varying degrees of lower back pain. Because Dr. Wheeler has been so helpful in developing a diagnosis and treatment, I am convinced that, with time, I can be fully functional again. He is a great listener who has the patience to explain procedures and answer questions. And, his book is really interesting and informative.
Business Response:

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Valerie Shehata review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Valerie Shehata on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/10/2017, 01:38 AM
Dr. Wheeler is amazing. He truly cares about his patients...finding the absolute best way to ease their pain. I always feel part of the family...so confident that he will do everything he can to help make quality of life a priority. He's a very bright, caring, compassionate physician and I trust him implicitly.
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Melody chapman review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Melody chapman on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/07/2016, 03:35 AM
He helped me twice with lower back and neck pain. Improvement has lasted many years.
Taylor Holmes review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Taylor Holmes on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/06/2016, 02:07 AM
I've been seeing Dr. Wheeler since I was 15 years old. He is FANTASTIC. It's hard to be 15 with back issues and it's scary. Dr. Wheeler always made me feel comfortable and knew the right words to say to make my diagnosis make sense to me. He knew that I did not want to give up my cheerleading and always found ways to compromise so I could still do what I love while I was healing. Aside from being a great doctor; he genuinely cares about his patient's lives and make that apparent every visit.
icareaboutpeople review for Sean Wheeler, MD
icareaboutpeople on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 02:42 AM
Wow. This guy has the biggest "God" complex and give doctors a really bad name. If the activity or experience does not have HIM at the center of attention, he throws himself to the ground kicking and stomping his feet the way my 3 year old does. If you want someone to have their personal and egotistical needs put in front of true patient care, then by all means, Sean Wheeler is your guy! I would never entrust my care or my kids' care to him!!
Respond to negative reviews
Tammy review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Tammy on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/15/2016, 00:08 AM
Dr. Sean Wheeler is a very kind and caring doctor. He's very passionate about pain control, without heavily sedating the patient with powerful narcotics.. I've seen Dr. Wheeler in his office 3 times. After having steroid injections, twice, I've now been pain free for the past 4 days. I can't remember the last time I could say that I was having zero pain in lower back, and hip. After my last experience with a pain mgmnt. clinic, I vowed it would be my last. Glad I gave it one more shot!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.