Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sean Wheeler, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
51 reviews
|Doctors|Overland Park, KS 66212

10600 Mastin Street, Entrance A, Entrance A, Overland Park, KS 66212

(913) 469-6447

https://mymidwestphysician.com/physicians/profile/sean-m-wheeler-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

4440 Broadway Blvd

(816) 561-9200

2 people are looking at this business

About

Pain causes weakness, weakness causes pain. To treat one, you have to treat the other. What if everything you knew about back, neck and shoulder pain were wrong? Learning to be empowered to treat your pain is my passion.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
51 reviews
548
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

08/12/2021, 19:29 PM
the staff is very friendly, easy to find location and well maintained. They are prompt and good follow-up. Unique concept in health care.
Linda review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Linda on Healthgrades

2 months ago

08/08/2021, 18:12 PM
Dr. Wheeler did an excellent job of running me through some things to find the route of my constant headaches. He sent me to PT for continued work. My headaches are no longer an issue. I know how and what to do to manage if the pain arises again. I have severe arthritis in my neck. He explained everything in a way I could understand. The entire office was kind and helpful. I highly recommend this practice!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We take pride in serving our community and appreciate the kind words!

Mpetri review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Mpetri on Healthgrades

2 months ago

08/03/2021, 21:28 PM
Incredibly Personable! He spent the time I needed to understand situation and then developed a plan for recovery that I was comfortable with! Since he does make the time for his patience he does run late. But worth it!
Business Response:

Thank you for the WONDERFUL comments!!

Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Outstanding Provider review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Outstanding Provider on Healthgrades

3 months ago

07/30/2021, 09:51 AM
Dr. Wheeler took me as a new patient during a time when pain patients and pain management providers are treated like drug dealers and drug addicts. Nobody chooses pain but Dr. Wheeler can at least alleviate some of that pain so you can live somewhat of a normal life.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words!

Anonymous review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/16/2021, 01:54 AM
Very welcoming. A very personal and thorough first visit A great deal of pain relief as we had discussed from my treatment
Anonymous review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/10/2021, 09:05 AM
Dr Wheeler diagnosed my knee pain as a popliteus muscle strain immediately. I was able to get started on physical therapy right away and in a few short weeks my knee was back to normal. Definitely highly recommend him
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are committed to delivering the quality care patients deserve and are so happy to read about positive experiences. Thank you for sharing!

Happy Patient Vickie review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Happy Patient Vickie on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/07/2021, 10:08 AM
I've been seeing Dr. Wheeler for about 9 years, I came here from another pain clinic due to 35 years at a physical job that caused back, neck and hip pain from a fall and some hard days on the job. Dr. Wheeler and his team believe the body needs to be kept in tune to be pain free, or to lessen your pain, and I would agree. The best PT I have ever had was for my posture, Dr. Wheeler sent me for it, and it really helped my back! I do believe too many doctors are quick to give opioids for pain, although I'm sure sometimes they are needed. I love this office and their way of treating their patients..
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are committed to delivering the quality care patients deserve and are so happy to read about positive experiences. Thank you for sharing!

Jenny review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Jenny on Healthgrades

8 months ago

02/05/2021, 00:29 AM
Very friendly and caring staff! I was in so much pain with my back before seeing Dr. Wheeler. He and his aides were so understanding and they listened and answered all my questions. I am now on the road to recovery and I owe it all to Dr. Wheeler and his entire staff! :)
Anonymous review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/15/2021, 01:26 AM
Dr Wheeler and his staff are amazing. Explained everything very well and I had complete confidence in their abilities. I would definitely recommend this office to friends.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are committed to delivering the quality care patients deserve and are so happy to read about positive experiences. Thank you for sharing!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.