Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sean Wheeler, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
52 reviews
|Doctors|Overland Park, KS 66212

10600 Mastin Street, Entrance A, Entrance A, Overland Park, KS 66212

(913) 469-6447

https://mymidwestphysician.com/physicians/profile/sean-m-wheeler-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

4440 Broadway Blvd

(816) 561-9200
About

Pain causes weakness, weakness causes pain. To treat one, you have to treat the other. What if everything you knew about back, neck and shoulder pain were wrong? Learning to be empowered to treat your pain is my passion.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
52 reviews
549
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Louis G review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Louis G on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/13/2018, 03:44 AM
Dr. Wheeler always provides excellent treatment & service!
Lori review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Lori on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/20/2018, 02:32 AM
He listened very carefully to my concerns. I liked the way he interacted with me and the way he performs the exams.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words!

Anonymous review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/14/2018, 01:54 AM
This is my second experience with Dr wheeler, the first was 7 years ago. I came back because of the results then. He was excellent in explaining my pain situation and options.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We take pride in serving the Overland Park community and appreciate the kind words!

Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Noland Schrader review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Noland Schrader on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/02/2018, 03:11 AM
Dr Wheeler has an approach to pain and chronic back pain that I believe is ahead of its time. He has a wonderful book on Amazon that gave me more education about my back than all the other doctors combined. That knowledge allows you to put your trust in Dr Wheeler and there is hope after all. If you feel like giving up, see Dr Wheeler, you will have your hope restored
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We will be sure to pass your comments along to Dr. Wheeler!

Anonymous review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/14/2018, 02:08 AM
Dr. Wheeler is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and has a more holistic view of care and treatment which I truly appreciate.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review! We value our outstanding team members and will pass along the compliment!

Beverly J. Johnson review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Beverly J. Johnson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/29/2017, 02:48 AM
He was very patience with me and that was a great joy. I just didn't know it would be like that because I never had a shot like that before. Everyone was so nice. If I have to get other shot. I would have to be put under don't want to feel anything.
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Kristine Ward review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Kristine Ward on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/09/2017, 02:12 AM
Dr. Wheeler is an excellent doctor. He explains medical terminology where the patient can understand and benefit from the information. He is a very caring individual who genuinely cares for his patients. I recommend him all the time to friends and family.
Business Response:

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Dave Fritz review for Sean Wheeler, MD
Dave Fritz on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/22/2017, 03:58 AM
Over the past 3-4 years, I've had increasing pain in what I felt was my knee. As the pain increased to a sometimes very excruciating level, I realized it was coming from my lower back. I finally went to a specialist instead of just my regular doctor who always called it arthritis. After an MRI Dr. Wheeler suggested a series of shots including an epidural. After receiving the shots I have felt relief like I haven't felt in years. I tell everyone about my experience with Dr. Wheeler....Great!
Business Response:

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

William review for Sean Wheeler, MD
William on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/08/2017, 03:19 AM
One of the best doctors I have dealt with. He explained everything clearly, listed my options and listened to my concerns. I would recommend him to anyone.
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.