Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
682 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92103

4077 Fifth Ave, San Diego, CA 92103

(619) 294-8111

https://campaigns.scripps.org/locations/hospitals/scripps-mercy-hospital/scripps-mercy-hospital-san-diego?source_id=8556&utm_campaign=System_General_SD&utm_content=LocListSMSDOPRsdpsocial-gmb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=gmb

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400
About

Specialties Scripps Mercy Hospital, San Diego, is the county's longest established medical center. At our San Diego campus, we offer all levels of care from routine check-ups and primary care to a wide range of specialty services, including a Level I trauma center, minimally invasive robotic surgery program, 24-hour emergency care, acute medical and surgical services, perinatal care and one of San Diego's only chest pain centers. Our entire patient care team -- from physicians, nurses and clinical support staff, to chaplains and volunteers -- is committed to providing the highest quality of care. Scripps Mercy San Diego offers outpatient physical rehabilitation services and Scripps Mercy Cli

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
682 reviews
5368
  
467
  
326
  
231
  
1163
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darr Win review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Darr Win on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2020, 01:38 AM
Patient care experience is the best!
Business Response:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

Leslie Halpern Basney review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Leslie Halpern Basney on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2020, 02:27 AM
Worst hospital experience of my husband’s life...including Hospitalizations when he was an Army paratrooper in the 1970s. On July 23 the first prep for cardiac surgery was getting him into automatic compression leg sleeves. After recovery he was loaded into a bed where the air mattress was completely deflated, one sleeve was plugged in but not the other. Moved in the deflated mattress bed to another room...he didn’t know it was deflated, just supremely uncomfortable, wires for sleeves wrapped around hi legs, not unwrapped and not plugged in at new room. No urine container left with him. Called for help, none came. Over and over and over. Finally called me at home and I called the nurses station who sent him help After shift change the morning nurse was shocked at the condition of both my husband and the bed. Needless to say, we have spent the last month warning people to NEVER go to Scripps Mercy Hospital. If i thought it would save lives i would take out an ad in the UT. However, the drive through COVID testing was quick and efficient.
Business Response:

Hi Leslie, we regret to read this account of your husband's experience at Scripps Mercy San Diego. We have already forwarded this along to hospital management for their awareness. In the meantime, please email us at patientfeedback@scrippshealth.org as we would like the opportunity to connect you with a patient advocate to discuss this experience in greater detail. Thank you, Your friends at Scripps

Caron Heather Miller review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Caron Heather Miller on Facebook

a year ago

08/22/2020, 01:12 AM
Received amazing emergency care from Scripps last weekend and am grateful to them for my life. Thank you Scripps!
Business Response:

We hope that you are now resting, and recovering comfortably at home. Thank you for turning to Scripps to meet your health care needs!

Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Alma Delia Quintero Chavez review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Alma Delia Quintero Chavez on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2020, 02:41 AM
estuve ina semana internada por covid-19...excelente trato hacia mi persona por medicos y enfermeras! me siento agradecida con todo el equipo que me atendio en el piso 3 y pido a Dios que los guarde y los libre de todo contagio! GOD BLESS TO ALL THE TEAM!
Business Response:

Wow Alma, ¡gracias por compartir tus maravillosos comentarios! Nos aseguraremos de pasar esto a la administración del hospital. Esperamos que se sienta mejor y en el camino hacia una recuperación completa.

Gabriela Lopez review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Gabriela Lopez on Facebook

2 years ago

04/21/2020, 05:07 AM
Todo el personal muy amable y servicial
Manuel S Gonzalez review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Manuel S Gonzalez on Facebook

2 years ago

03/29/2020, 16:35 PM
Wilfried Lefebvre review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Wilfried Lefebvre on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 03:31 AM
Mia Hylton review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
Mia Hylton on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 03:31 AM
The staff is so communicative and keep it very personal. My Dad's surgeon calked me herself from her cell phone to tell me how the operation went. The Nurses and all staff kept me updated along the way. Really appreciate each and every one if them
MariaEugenia Cruz review for Scripps Mercy Hospital San Diego
MariaEugenia Cruz on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 03:31 AM
Me gusta mucho su atencion y cordialidad ai nacieron 5 de Mis nietos y Estoy muy contenta con su servicio y mi mamy Fue hoperada del igado gracias ah todos Bendiciones
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.