Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassafras American Eatery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1641 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80211 United States

2637 W 26th Ave, Denver, CO 80211 United States

(303) 433-0080

https://www.sassafrasamericaneatery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1154) · Restaurants

1313 E 6th Ave

(303) 831-1962
4.7
(1342) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(2332) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(550) · American

2335 E 28th Ave

(303) 297-1215
About

For a intimate and hearty breakfast or brunch in Denver, Sassafras located in Jefferson Park is the perfect place to go! Offering up a delectable range of Southern-style food, this restaurant promises an indulgent and refreshing meal. Set in a picture perfect house that dates back to the year 1889, a meal by one of the large stained-glass windows or seated on the outdoor patio is peaceful and perfect. Enjoy items like the Breakfast Bacon Mac and Cheese, Deep South Benedict, Chicken Fried Eggs & Buffalo Hash, Breakfast Po' Boy, Shrimp & Grits and Chicken & Andouille Gumbo. Pair your meal here with a cooling cocktail or a fresh juice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,641 reviews
51,239
  
4215
  
367
  
232
  
125
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jordan White review for Sassafras American Eatery
Jordan White on Foursquare

6 years ago

06/20/2016, 05:21 AM
The key lime mimosa was soo yummy!
Joe Milne review for Sassafras American Eatery
Joe Milne on Facebook

6 years ago

06/01/2016, 01:20 AM
Came through on our way from BC, Canada and this place was a food destination of ours. I wasn't disappointed. Excellent gourmet food and good portions.
Nick Kinling review for Sassafras American Eatery
Nick Kinling on Foursquare

6 years ago

05/13/2016, 16:58 PM
An impressive collection of salt and pepper shakers on the walls and tables.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
DiKensie Mutombo review for Sassafras American Eatery
DiKensie Mutombo on Facebook

6 years ago

05/08/2016, 03:44 AM
I was so impressed with the chef and staff this is my favorite restaurant in Denver.
Bill Boumans review for Sassafras American Eatery
Bill Boumans on Facebook

6 years ago

03/18/2016, 04:22 AM
We were just there this morning 3/18/16 table for six, in the bay window. You guys just keep getting better! Service was outstanding, kitchen was kicking butt, and my favorite, Eggs Surdeau just keeps getting better. Thanks, till next time. Bill Boumans
Yasoda Nauth review for Sassafras American Eatery
Yasoda Nauth on Facebook

6 years ago

03/17/2016, 01:28 AM
Super cute place with amazing dishes! I had the buffalo hash and I definitely recommend it. The staff was friendly and attentive, but not overbearing. Will be going back, for sure!
Scott Harwood review for Sassafras American Eatery
Scott Harwood on Facebook

6 years ago

02/23/2016, 02:20 AM
Great southern food.
Bailey Parker review for Sassafras American Eatery
Bailey Parker on Facebook

6 years ago

02/08/2016, 01:02 AM
"Panther's Blood" Mimosas were AMAZING! Perfect way to celebrate a Broncos Super Bowl win!! The Breakfast Po Boy rocked! I highly recommend it!
Kaila Schleu review for Sassafras American Eatery
Kaila Schleu on Foursquare

6 years ago

02/02/2016, 14:46 PM
The buffalo hash is incredible here, delicious Cajun eggs Benny as well!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.