Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassafras American Eatery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1641 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80211 United States

2637 W 26th Ave, Denver, CO 80211 United States

(303) 433-0080

https://www.sassafrasamericaneatery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1154) · Restaurants

1313 E 6th Ave

(303) 831-1962
4.7
(1342) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(2332) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(550) · American

2335 E 28th Ave

(303) 297-1215
About

For a intimate and hearty breakfast or brunch in Denver, Sassafras located in Jefferson Park is the perfect place to go! Offering up a delectable range of Southern-style food, this restaurant promises an indulgent and refreshing meal. Set in a picture perfect house that dates back to the year 1889, a meal by one of the large stained-glass windows or seated on the outdoor patio is peaceful and perfect. Enjoy items like the Breakfast Bacon Mac and Cheese, Deep South Benedict, Chicken Fried Eggs & Buffalo Hash, Breakfast Po' Boy, Shrimp & Grits and Chicken & Andouille Gumbo. Pair your meal here with a cooling cocktail or a fresh juice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,641 reviews
51,239
  
4215
  
367
  
232
  
125
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Diana Shore review for Sassafras American Eatery
Diana Shore on Facebook

6 years ago

12/20/2016, 02:41 AM
My first time here!!! Fabulous food !!! Loved the mushroom grits breakfast❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Can't wait to go back everything was fantastic !!
Kate Antonova review for Sassafras American Eatery
Kate Antonova on Foursquare

6 years ago

12/01/2016, 19:26 PM
3 gravies on the menu, I got breakfast mac n cheese with house smoked bacon and overeasy egg -yum!
Rita Pickett-Blunt review for Sassafras American Eatery
Rita Pickett-Blunt on Facebook

6 years ago

11/30/2016, 00:50 AM
We were greeted with a smile and seated immediately. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu. And the food was outstanding to me and my daughter. It was my first time and her second visit. I highly recommend it to anyone with a flare for southern styled cuisine.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Nancy June Dodd review for Sassafras American Eatery
Nancy June Dodd on Facebook

6 years ago

11/16/2016, 02:03 AM
Great food, great ambiance. And, the house is incredible!
Kim Davis review for Sassafras American Eatery
Kim Davis on Facebook

6 years ago

11/06/2016, 02:27 AM
Food was great! Server knew the menu but was very busy and forgot to check be with us for long time. best Bloody Mary options for sure! All in all it was great and staff was very hospitable! I will be back.
Adrian Richardson review for Sassafras American Eatery
Adrian Richardson on Facebook

6 years ago

11/05/2016, 01:24 AM
Love this place, the environment and decor are top notch, the food is fantastic (esp the buffalo hash) and their bloody mary list is extensive. Highly recommended!
Lawrence Williams review for Sassafras American Eatery
Lawrence Williams on Facebook

6 years ago

10/21/2016, 03:01 AM
I really think this place is one of the most innovative eateries I have been to in a while!!!
Richard C Sims review for Sassafras American Eatery
Richard C Sims on Facebook

6 years ago

10/10/2016, 03:30 AM
Always enjoy eating there. Its not a in and out. One hour wait sitting on the outside patio. Enjoying the last perfect outside days of fall.
William J Davis review for Sassafras American Eatery
William J Davis on Facebook

6 years ago

10/09/2016, 04:15 AM
Great food and drinks, loved sitting outside at a table with great service. Wife says "Try a mimosa flight." I had a Jazz beer.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.