Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassafras American Eatery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1641 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80211 United States

2637 W 26th Ave, Denver, CO 80211 United States

(303) 433-0080

https://www.sassafrasamericaneatery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1154) · Restaurants

1313 E 6th Ave

(303) 831-1962
4.7
(1342) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(2332) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(550) · American

2335 E 28th Ave

(303) 297-1215
About

For a intimate and hearty breakfast or brunch in Denver, Sassafras located in Jefferson Park is the perfect place to go! Offering up a delectable range of Southern-style food, this restaurant promises an indulgent and refreshing meal. Set in a picture perfect house that dates back to the year 1889, a meal by one of the large stained-glass windows or seated on the outdoor patio is peaceful and perfect. Enjoy items like the Breakfast Bacon Mac and Cheese, Deep South Benedict, Chicken Fried Eggs & Buffalo Hash, Breakfast Po' Boy, Shrimp & Grits and Chicken & Andouille Gumbo. Pair your meal here with a cooling cocktail or a fresh juice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,641 reviews
51,239
  
4215
  
367
  
232
  
125
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Briana Hodson review for Sassafras American Eatery
Briana Hodson on Facebook

5 years ago

05/01/2017, 02:44 AM
Eat here every time I come to Denver! One of my favorite restaurants of all time, and I'm a traveler! I usually get the mushroom gravy with biscuit, and the sweet potato grit porridge, fantastic!
Karen Lee review for Sassafras American Eatery
Karen Lee on Facebook

5 years ago

04/28/2017, 02:37 AM
Michaela Driscoll review for Sassafras American Eatery
Michaela Driscoll on Facebook

5 years ago

04/23/2017, 01:31 AM
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Carrie Dorsey review for Sassafras American Eatery
Carrie Dorsey on Facebook

5 years ago

04/18/2017, 03:15 AM
Great atmosphere, gracious waitstaff, and phenomenal food; Southern cooking with a foodie edge, with the hospitality to compliment it. Get there when you can!
Claire Dernbach review for Sassafras American Eatery
Claire Dernbach on Facebook

5 years ago

04/17/2017, 01:07 AM
Cynthia Louise review for Sassafras American Eatery
Cynthia Louise on Facebook

5 years ago

04/12/2017, 01:13 AM
Alexandra Stigliano review for Sassafras American Eatery
Alexandra Stigliano on Facebook

5 years ago

03/23/2017, 01:20 AM
Can you clone yourselves and make a NY location? I'm still dreaming about the wonderful breakfast we had while visiting! (And the Cap'n Crunch shake was UNREAL!) I think I'm drooling thinking about it
Barb Mutnan review for Sassafras American Eatery
Barb Mutnan on Facebook

5 years ago

03/20/2017, 04:00 AM
The place is very cut and the food was good. I was a little disappointed but it was really on me. I got the roasted mushroom grits and thought it would be creamy grits. The menu didn't sat creamy grits but that's what I was expecting. The ratios of every part of the dish were reverse from my expectations. The flavor was good, but it wasn't what I'd thought and so not as satisfying as I wanted. We all liked our plates and I'd go again but I'd ask lots more questions.
Penny Henson review for Sassafras American Eatery
Penny Henson on Facebook

5 years ago

03/17/2017, 01:09 AM
Fantastic place to eat. Great service and wonderful food!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.