Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassafras American Eatery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1641 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80211

2637 W 26th Ave, Denver, CO 80211

(303) 433-0080

https://www.sassafrasamericaneatery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1147) · Restaurants

1313 E 6th Ave

(303) 831-1962
4.7
(1320) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(2299) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(1859) · Restaurants

3536 W 44th Ave

(720) 524-8282
About

For a intimate and hearty breakfast or brunch in Denver, Sassafras located in Jefferson Park is the perfect place to go! Offering up a delectable range of Southern-style food, this restaurant promises an indulgent and refreshing meal. Set in a picture perfect house that dates back to the year 1889, a meal by one of the large stained-glass windows or seated on the outdoor patio is peaceful and perfect. Enjoy items like the Breakfast Bacon Mac and Cheese, Deep South Benedict, Chicken Fried Eggs & Buffalo Hash, Breakfast Po' Boy, Shrimp & Grits and Chicken & Andouille Gumbo. Pair your meal here with a cooling cocktail or a fresh juice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,641 reviews
51,239
  
4215
  
367
  
232
  
125
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Kelley Robinson review for Sassafras American Eatery
Kelley Robinson on Foursquare

3 years ago

02/11/2019, 04:57 AM
Get here early for brunch on the weekends as it gets crowded fast! The biscuits and gravy are everything.
Natalia Patterson review for Sassafras American Eatery
Natalia Patterson on Facebook

3 years ago

01/17/2019, 01:29 AM
I absolutely love this place, the food was phenomenal. Their BBQ Mac and cheese with pulled pork was the best. Also they have a great selection of Po’boys and shrimp & grits. The service was top-notch! Our waiter was super friendly and attentive, he was always close when we needed him. Awesome place and we will definitely be back!!
D.j. Denney review for Sassafras American Eatery
D.j. Denney on Facebook

4 years ago

10/02/2018, 03:30 AM
Food was good. I was greeted by a server who directed me to a table. Sitting down, a second server scurried over and asked if she could help me to which I replied somewhat puzzled that I was going to order food. And was told “well it’s not a seat yourself kind of place”. Aside from that unpleasant smear, an interesting and acceptable spot.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Max Burger review for Sassafras American Eatery
Max Burger on Foursquare

4 years ago

06/12/2018, 10:10 AM
Absolutely outstanding, top 2 places I’ve eaten in Denver. Southern comfort food and everything we had was great. Super helpful proactive and professional staff as well
Jason Bellows review for Sassafras American Eatery
Jason Bellows on Foursquare

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 04:56 AM
Here’s my list of everything bad here:
Kyle Purdon review for Sassafras American Eatery
Kyle Purdon on Foursquare

4 years ago

03/18/2018, 11:04 AM
Great southern brunch. Awesome mimosa options (including a flight). Grits are solid and coffee is good too. Small place so be ready for a wait.
Carla Knight review for Sassafras American Eatery
Carla Knight on Foursquare

5 years ago

11/06/2017, 05:29 AM
Everything is good here! Stop in and find out. Glad to see coconut milk added to the menu for a Lattes.
Corey Manicone review for Sassafras American Eatery
Corey Manicone on Foursquare

5 years ago

09/04/2017, 01:20 AM
Great little brunch spot in the Highlands. Try and snag a table outside and order a flight of mimosas.
Asli S review for Sassafras American Eatery
Asli S on Foursquare

5 years ago

06/13/2017, 15:53 PM
Try the Fried green tomato Benedict!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.