Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sassafras American Eatery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1641 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80211 United States

2637 W 26th Ave, Denver, CO 80211 United States

(303) 433-0080

https://www.sassafrasamericaneatery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1154) · Restaurants

1313 E 6th Ave

(303) 831-1962
4.7
(1342) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(2332) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(1859) · Restaurants

3536 W 44th Ave

(720) 524-8282
About

For a intimate and hearty breakfast or brunch in Denver, Sassafras located in Jefferson Park is the perfect place to go! Offering up a delectable range of Southern-style food, this restaurant promises an indulgent and refreshing meal. Set in a picture perfect house that dates back to the year 1889, a meal by one of the large stained-glass windows or seated on the outdoor patio is peaceful and perfect. Enjoy items like the Breakfast Bacon Mac and Cheese, Deep South Benedict, Chicken Fried Eggs & Buffalo Hash, Breakfast Po' Boy, Shrimp & Grits and Chicken & Andouille Gumbo. Pair your meal here with a cooling cocktail or a fresh juice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,641 reviews
51,239
  
4215
  
367
  
232
  
125
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Vlas Shatokhin review for Sassafras American Eatery
Vlas Shatokhin on Foursquare

6 years ago

10/01/2016, 16:25 PM
Absolutely perfect atmosphere for a small near-mountains place
Hilda Butler review for Sassafras American Eatery
Hilda Butler on Facebook

6 years ago

09/21/2016, 01:40 AM
Karen Veith review for Sassafras American Eatery
Karen Veith on Facebook

6 years ago

09/19/2016, 02:16 AM
Not my first time at Sassafras but it's always been great service, amazing food and drinks! I'm a New Orleans native and this place takes me home every time I go! Love, love, love!!!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Kara Brownlee review for Sassafras American Eatery
Kara Brownlee on Facebook

6 years ago

09/16/2016, 01:33 AM
Just went to have brunch and the experience was so bad we left before even getting a table. No one acknowledged us, we attempted several times to get a drink and were treated as if we were bothering the employees. We watched two tables sit vacant the entire time we waited so apparently there is a staffing issue. We would have been more than content waiting an hour had we been served coffee or mimosas. Note to management: customers aren't a bother. They're kinda how you get paid. We are now off to spend our money elsewhere. Cheers. ✌�️
Respond to negative reviews
Nona Thomas review for Sassafras American Eatery
Nona Thomas on Facebook

6 years ago

08/08/2016, 02:22 AM
First of all, love the setting, in a house! So nice and the small flight of Bloody Mary's so full of many great favors, the breakfast we all got was so delishous! Annual event for sure while were vacationing awesome Denver
Helen Eriksen review for Sassafras American Eatery
Helen Eriksen on Facebook

6 years ago

08/03/2016, 03:16 AM
I thought the food was great, but the seating was a bit funky.
PureWow review for Sassafras American Eatery
PureWow on Foursquare

6 years ago

07/26/2016, 07:54 AM
Every Monday, this Southern-style Denver spot offers half-off milkshakes. We can’t think of a better cure for the Sunday scaries.
Brigette Hotchkiss review for Sassafras American Eatery
Brigette Hotchkiss on Foursquare

6 years ago

06/20/2016, 09:36 AM
The milkshakes are awesome! So many different flavors to choose from. I liked "The King" which is banana, peanut butter and bacon. My boyfriend like the Cap'n Crunch Milkshake. Yummy!
Julia Sherman review for Sassafras American Eatery
Julia Sherman on Foursquare

6 years ago

06/20/2016, 08:19 AM
Must Milkshakes around! The Chocolate Dipped Bacon will blow your mind. They make their own bacon and blend it with dark chocolate and vanilla and pepper? Sweet, Savoy, Bacon-y.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.