Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Papillon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Hair Salons|Newport Beach, CA 92625

2614 East Coast Hwy, Newport Beach, CA 92625

(949) 729-9999

https://salonpapillon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

33353 Temecula Pkwy

(951) 302-4800
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092
5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988
5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848
About

History Established in 2004. We chose to name our salon Papillon, because a butterfly represents our philosophy on beauty. Like butterflies, we are all unique and we possess a beauty that is our own. At Salon Papillon we encourage you to discover and embrace your beauty. We offer more than just hair and beauty treatments, we offer a transformation to your better self. Our goal is to provide you with a relaxing beautifying experience where you emerge even more beautiful, refreshed and revitalized. Salon Papillon offers the latest hair and skincare services; whether you're visiting us for a haircut, color, or makeup application, our talented stylists and makeup artists have the vision and skil

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
payamjafari review for Salon Papillon
payamjafari on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/08/2007, 09:25 AM
Great customer service – The most pretigious Salon in Newport Beach california. I am a customer of Salon Papillon for more than 2 years and I love it. Very nice and friendly people work at Salon Papillon. I highly respect and recommend the professional owner Mrs. Jila Sobhani; She gives me the best service and hair cut any time I walk in her beautiful salon. I also highly recommend her service for guys who love to get stylish and fabilous haircut. PJ
sharris153 review for Salon Papillon
sharris153 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/08/2007, 03:29 AM
Superb Styling & Service – Karin at Salon Pappillon is a gem. No matter my mood, I always leave the salon feeling uplifted and beautiful. She has a gift for bringing out the best in every style (short or long). I have baby fine, straight hair and her cuts afford me volume, flexibility and great looks. Her styles fit my lifestyle. Whether I'm feeling high or low maintenance, I can manage my hair weeks after the salon visit. As I travel frequently, I'm always greeted with great compliments on my hair, and I pleased to tell them the artist is Karin.
bsheahan review for Salon Papillon
bsheahan on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/02/2007, 05:14 AM
Fabulous! – I just moved to Corona del Mar two months ago and found Salon Papillon from the Kerastase website. What a find! Not only do I love the hard-to-find Kerastase product, I was so happy to have found Jila, the salon owner, who has amazing talent. Jila is a true artist and takes the time to find the right look in color, cut and style. The salon is very inviting and Jila truly makes you feel at home. I would highly reccommend this salon. - B. Sheahan
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
joylcook review for Salon Papillon
joylcook on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/16/2007, 13:25 PM
A Luxurious experience with Kari; Hairstylist at Salon Papillon – Kari has been doing my hair for 3 years. She is an amazing hairstylist with a lot of positive energy. If you are having a rough day, believe you will be feeling wonderfully refreshed when you leave. She gives amazing massages during your shampoo and conditioning, that's my favorite part. Just the fact that she takes the extra time to make her clients feel comfortable and relaxed makes a huge difference. She has done several different styles and natural looking color patterns on me and I've loved every one of them. She has an eye for what looks great on you, which is great when you're looking for a change. I am also a huge fan of the Kerastase products in the salon, which Kari introduced to me, it has done wonders for my hard to manage hair. The salon has such a relaxing, yet exotic feel to it and it feels great to be in the hands of such anamazing stylist.
diamond323 review for Salon Papillon
diamond323 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/07/2007, 01:23 AM
Wonderful salon and excellent Service – When I first walked in to Salon Papillon and was greeted by my stylist, Karin, I knew that I was going to leave happy with my hair looking great. Whenever I come to her, I know that I can trust her with whatever we decide to do. What truly makes me feel comfortable with my experience is the fact that we both discuss what she is going to do and I feel that she puts in all her effort to leave me with amazing results. In all my years of getting my hair done, I have yet to meet someone with the amount of passion that Karin demonstrates for working with hair. Not only is she a wonderful hairstylist, but she also is very welcoming and easy to talk to.
aisforapple review for Salon Papillon
aisforapple on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/01/2007, 10:02 AM
My favorite salon and the BEST stylist – I've been to many salons in Orange County, and this is by far my favorite. My stylist was Jila, who is the salon owner. As soon as I walked it, my nerves were put at ease by the warmth of the salon and its atmosphere. Jila has a very friendly smile and offered me coffee as we discussed my hair. We went over what I wanted and she gave me advice on what would look best for me. The style was perfect and I fell in love! I have gotten lots of compliments and months later, it still looks great! The salon itself is very chic and inviting, the staff is very friendly, and they carry only the best products. I left the salon with a bag full of Keratase goodies to re-create the look Jila gave me on my own at home. I have recommended Jila and her salon to two of my friends who had nothing but rave reviews.
beckyiten review for Salon Papillon
beckyiten on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/29/2007, 02:44 AM
Best Salon in Corona Del Mar – We just recently moved to Newport Beach and I was needing to find a great salon. I happened upon Salon Papillon. From the moment I called to make an appointment, I knew this was the best place. Jila, the salon owner, was very friendly. At my first appointment, she took the time to find out what I liked, didn't like, and what I was willing to try. That is very important to me. Ever since, she has been wonderful and she has wonderful products, Kerastase, to offer too. I have already gotten two friends to go there as well. We all love Jila and Salon Papillon.
Contributor review for Salon Papillon
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/10/2007, 03:36 AM
Editorial Review – Bright and airy salon provides trendy styles, corrective treatments, skincare solutions and other services for a complete beauty makeover.
wstakita review for Salon Papillon
wstakita on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/08/2007, 07:26 AM
Best Stylist in OC – Helen has been my stylist for nearly ten years. She is incredibly talented, professional, and truly a genuine person who cares about her clients. I must admit I was a bit apprehensive when she first informed me that she was moving to Salon Papillon. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how warm and inviting the salon was, while maintaining a hip environment. They also offer a wide variety of quality products, including my favorite, Keratase. Bottom line, I would follow Helen anywhere because I always look and feel fantastic when I walk out of her salon.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.