Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Papillon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Hair Salons|Newport Beach, CA 92625

2614 East Coast Hwy, Newport Beach, CA 92625

(949) 729-9999

https://salonpapillon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

33353 Temecula Pkwy

(951) 302-4800

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

3 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 2004. We chose to name our salon Papillon, because a butterfly represents our philosophy on beauty. Like butterflies, we are all unique and we possess a beauty that is our own. At Salon Papillon we encourage you to discover and embrace your beauty. We offer more than just hair and beauty treatments, we offer a transformation to your better self. Our goal is to provide you with a relaxing beautifying experience where you emerge even more beautiful, refreshed and revitalized. Salon Papillon offers the latest hair and skincare services; whether you're visiting us for a haircut, color, or makeup application, our talented stylists and makeup artists have the vision and skil

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristina T. review for Salon Papillon
Kristina T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/25/2013, 07:53 AM
I often feel the same way about hair salons as I do about dentists. I don't like to go! My hair is fine and I'm always trying to grow it out. I like to look polished, not over done an poofy. Now, I'm trying to go much lighter to help with all the gray that is growing in. Bleach will instantly turn my hair orange, so I was so happy my sister recommended Karin! Hair color is an art and a science and she has mastered it. She will impress you with her thoroughness! She will make certain that she understands what you are trying to do and make recommendations, then execute with precision. And, she writes everything she does down in her little client book so that she never has to guess what she did the last time you saw her! Girls, I am so happy and in awe with her work. She will not fool you into thinking you can go from brunette to bombshell blonde in one visit. Unless you were born blonde, the best blondes are a process. I go home every time feeling like a million bucks. Karin loves what she does and does not go about her work in a hurry. So sit back, relax and trust! It will be more than ok...it will be fabulous!
SMBiz review for Salon Papillon
SMBiz on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/23/2011, 03:03 AM
Karin is the best! – When it comes to your hair, it's important to find someone knowledgeable. I came to Karin after someone at a different salon gave me a terrible haircut and was really damaging my hair with too many highlights. Karen has made my hair look amazing and healthy ever since. She knew the perfect cut and color for me. I completely trust her opinion! Besides being amazing at her job, she's also the nicest person you'll ever meet!
M Corcoran review for Salon Papillon
M Corcoran on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/16/2011, 03:47 AM
Exceptional Stylist/Colorist at Salon Papillon – I moved from San Francisco 6 years ago and would have to classify myself as a hair snob. I probably spent about $500 every two months going to a highly regarded salon called diPietro Todd, seeing both a colorist and a stylist. When I moved down to Newport I was told to go Salon Gregories at Fashion Island and was pretty satisfied there for the first couple of visits. By the 3rd visit, though, I realized that the colorist was using a very high concentration of bleach and my hair was getting extremely damaged. Salon Papillon was right around the corner from my chiropractor, so I decided to give it a try. I told the stylist, Karin, that I wanted blonde highlights with foils, but I didn't want to fry my fine hair in the process. Fast forward 5 years later, and I am still coming in to see Karin every 6 to 8 weeks. Karin is a complete professional. She is always on time. She has never canceled an appointment, and she is always extremely polite and conscientious. I just had my 38th birthday, and she told me that her gift to me would be to style my hair. Not only did she give me a head of beautiful, bouncy, beach curls, but when I was leaving and trying to force her to take a tip (she wouldn't), she surprised me with a bouquet of gorgeous fall flowers. Wow! Talk about costumer service! I would highly recommend Karin.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
bbisous review for Salon Papillon
bbisous on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/16/2011, 17:56 PM
a great, simple cut – I was just at Salon Papillion today for a hair cut and I'm so happy with the results! I am picky and skeptical so I'm pretty careful in choosing my hair stylist. With that said, I'm glad I took the advice of the reviews and went to SP. It was great! My stylist was Jila, who is also the owner. She was warm and friendly. She listened to what I wanted, offered her advice, and really took care of my hair. I love my new style, Jila even gave me some tips on how to take care of it. :) I highly recommend Jila and Salon Papillion!
Cheryl Marting review for Salon Papillon
Cheryl Marting on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/12/2011, 13:57 PM
Great experience – Just moved to the area and, as everyone knows finding a great stylist is one of the first things you do. I found the salon online, and decided to give it a try. Good call. Jila was great. Friendly, professional but not stuffy. She listened to my concerns and was respectful of my requests. AND she recommended some tweaks to my highlights that turned out amazing. Thanks!
Tgoch review for Salon Papillon
Tgoch on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/06/2011, 07:22 AM
Always Leave Happy – I get my hair done by Karin and she always listens to what I want and is very knowledgeable with color and cut. She has an eye for what will look good on you for both color and cut and she is a very sweet person in general. I have been getting my hair done by her for several years, I trust her completely. Great stylist and knows what she is doing.
eybaez review for Salon Papillon
eybaez on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/14/2011, 04:13 AM
A fabulous walk on the wild side! – From the moment you walk in, you can just feel it in the air, you're about to experience a great day at the salon. I've been coming to this salon for 6 years and Jila is the very best! She is very welcoming and makes you feel right at home. She listens to what you have to say and also makes great suggestions and manages to pull you out of your comfort zone and try something new. I walked in thinking I was going to go my regular reddish brown, but Jila suggested I take a walk on the wild side and try a deep violet purple! I was a bit hesitant because it would really be out of my comfort zone, but she assured me that with my skin tone it would like fabulous! She was right!! With my fresh new layers and color I've never received so many compliments on my hair! Thank you Jila!! Best, Erika
kks014594 review for Salon Papillon
kks014594 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/11/2011, 02:25 AM
very satisfied! – My visit to Salon Papillon was beyond wonderful. I recently moved into the newport area from london for my job. Coming to the states, I was hesitant about where to get my hair done, since I'm quite particular. However, I could not be more pleased with a salon than I was here with my new hairdresser, Karin. First of all, she is so warm and friendly and really loves her job! Also, the environment in the salon is very comforting and very clean. Karin listened to me, and made me feel at ease. We decided to cut it shorter and add highlights. She even taught me different ways to style it because I'm usually in quite a hurry so I needed something that would be low maintenance. Although I was nervous in the beginning, I left the salon feeling so confident and loving my new hair! Now I have a new style that I love in this new city... Thank you Salon Papillion and THANK YOU KARIN!! I will be back :) cheers !!!
kloralie review for Salon Papillon
kloralie on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/20/2011, 12:07 PM
The salon staff is highly experienced. I never leave disappointed with my haircut and color.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.