Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Papillon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Hair Salons|Newport Beach, CA 92625

2614 East Coast Hwy, Newport Beach, CA 92625

(949) 729-9999

https://salonpapillon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

33353 Temecula Pkwy

(951) 302-4800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

History Established in 2004. We chose to name our salon Papillon, because a butterfly represents our philosophy on beauty. Like butterflies, we are all unique and we possess a beauty that is our own. At Salon Papillon we encourage you to discover and embrace your beauty. We offer more than just hair and beauty treatments, we offer a transformation to your better self. Our goal is to provide you with a relaxing beautifying experience where you emerge even more beautiful, refreshed and revitalized. Salon Papillon offers the latest hair and skincare services; whether you're visiting us for a haircut, color, or makeup application, our talented stylists and makeup artists have the vision and skil

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sjgallas review for Salon Papillon
sjgallas on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/19/2008, 09:56 AM
I love my hair – Karen is wonderful. She is so professional, and will always listen to me (which has not been my experience at other salons in the past ).. Her color techniques are the best! I have never had to wait for Karen..she is always there waiting for me! I recommend her to all my friends, and am so glad I found her. Also-salon is very relaxing and "low key"..which I love.
lagunagirl08 review for Salon Papillon
lagunagirl08 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/26/2008, 08:46 AM
Salon atmosphere nice, but won't be going back – This is a nice salon with a friendly staff, but unfortunately, I will not return. I was at the salon several months ago and got at least 2-3 inches (no exaggeration) more hair cut off than I wanted. Jila is talented and very friendly, but went with what she thought would look best rather than what I requested. I hate to give a negative review, but it is going to be several more months before my hair grows back to where it was. I also had to wait 10 minutes during my haircut for her to ring up a customer who came into the store to purchase product.
ally714 review for Salon Papillon
ally714 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/16/2008, 07:07 AM
will not go again – I decided to try this salon based on the great reviews on this site, as I'm very timid from a previous bad experience by another salon (chemicals burned the scalp - almost 2 years ago). I've had my hair colored exactly 15 years now with only 1 bad experience. Unfortunately, Papillon with Jila is now my 2nd...and hopefully last. My overall haircolor was unnatural looking with the sides in chunks... spaced about an inch from the scalp. I informed her well in advance how I wanted it to look- natural. My hair is very important to me, and I felt so humiliated with the end results. Furthermore, I never paid more than 80$ for my hair; for the same partial highlights. Usually averages 60-65$. She charged 130$ plus an additional 40$ if I wanted to fix the color. I paid the 130$ and cried when I walked out. I sensed Jila was primarily happy that she still recieved payment and avoided any fault. This has been the worst customer service experience of my life. Thank god for my former hairdresser whom I've gone with for a few months now. That same night, she fixed my haircolor free of charge. The people at her salon agree they could not believe Jila let me walk out of the salon that way. This a 130$ lesson well learned and I will no longer try other salons. I hope others who decide to try Papillon are given a far better experience.
Business Response:

With 25 years of elite experience and a proud representative of the elegant Papillon Salon, I am appalled at the false and inaccurate allegations of this unscrupulous one time patron. Ally714's first contact with our esteemed salon was a phone call by her requesting our rates. She misled us by stating her hair was shoulder length and was quoted as such. Once she arrived for her appointment and consultation, it was evident her hair length was three times longer. Ally insisted that we honor the price we quoted for shoulder length which is $80. During the consultation we agreed the price would be at a discount of $130 instead of the normal charge over $200. ally714 personally chose the color. ally714 said she changed her mind and wanted to make it darker. As we all know, a small fee must be added for the labor and toner. She refused to pay for the change. Ally714 did not leave in tears as she had mentioned in her review. Respectfully submitted by, Jila K.

Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
oclover review for Salon Papillon
oclover on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/14/2008, 16:48 PM
Go see Karin!! – I must say that if you are looking for a relaxed place to get your hair done, then this is the place!! Karin has been coloring and cutting my hair now for 2 years and she is awesome!! My color has never been better and she always takes the time to ensure happiness!! Her cut is wonderful and her drying skills are one of the best I have seen!! The salon is nice in that it is not loud and crazy, but such a relaxed and peaceful environment!! I always leave there feeling so much better than when I arrived due to Karin's transformation abilities!!
jack9eric review for Salon Papillon
jack9eric on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/20/2007, 07:31 AM
Go See Jade at Salon Papillion – My name is Eric and I am a 33 Year old business man. Jade has been cutting my hair for 5 years now in Denver at Raul's Salon and now at Salon Papillon in Corona Del Mar.. She has the best mens cut i have ever had and it grows in so it looks good for a while and not just when i leave ; she's got great style too. The salon is great and Jila the owner is awesome and makes the place feel very comfortable. Ive never had a problem with parking and Jade is always willing to take a business client on the fly. Also, does womens hair but i dont have a testimonial about that....
minaaarabi review for Salon Papillon
minaaarabi on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/16/2007, 16:08 PM
Papillon is the best beauty salon any where...... I found the art of creating beauty in Jila's hands,she has the knowledge, experience and talent of a successful artist. She has chosen the best hair stylists,estheticians and make up artists for her salon. There are many beauty salons in the neighborhood, but Papillon Beauty Salon is glowing like a gorgeous diamond between all the other salons, and that is because of a warm and friendly atmosphere, a very nice interior design and the most important reputation is for the satisfied clients who can see themselves in the best and beautiful look of their life. I highly recommend this beauty salon to every body with high expectations.
kloralie review for Salon Papillon
kloralie on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/26/2007, 05:23 AM
Helen is sensational... – Helen has been my stylist for over five years; I could not live without her. Helen is incredibly talented, educated, and is very knowledgeable about her craft. I can always count on her to give me a cut and beautiful blonde color that is shiny, bright, and healthy looking. Helen also has created for me natural looking hair extensions for those nights that I want to add a little length. I feel like a million bucks leaving the salon each and every time!
nasimr review for Salon Papillon
nasimr on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/25/2007, 14:48 PM
great service, color and haircut – I am Nasim and I am a customer of salon Papillon.I do most of my hair treatments at salon Papillon. I am truly satisfied with their service especially Jila who's work is amazing. I colored my hair again about 2 weeks ago, and so far, I recieved a lot of complement about it .Likewise I believe it is beautiful and I am very excited. last year Jila Sobhani (the owner) colored my hair and it was so beautiful that she suggested that I become a model for salon Papillon. I became a hair model for Salon Papillon and my pictures were in the magazin at different issues in the city of Corona Del Mar. I love salon Papillon, Jila's work and Salon's customer service. I highly recommend Jila as the best hair treatment specialist and appreciate and grateful about her beautiful job.
skhanuja review for Salon Papillon
skhanuja on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/21/2007, 09:25 AM
I felt great with my new cut, color, and finding a new stylist. – I first read about the salon on city search to get ready for a big change to my current hair style and color. I called and talked to Helen about what I wanted to do and she made me feel very comfortable even on the phone. When I got there, she walked me through everything again for as long as I needed. She was so patient with me as I asked a lot of questions and she made me feel very much at ease. I walked out of the salon feeling great with a brand new cut and color. I went to a meeting later that week and got so many compliments. I would highly recommend the salon and Helen for her great work. I'll be going back and recommending many others to do the same.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.