Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Papillon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Hair Salons|Newport Beach, CA 92625

2614 East Coast Hwy, Newport Beach, CA 92625

(949) 729-9999

https://salonpapillon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

33353 Temecula Pkwy

(951) 302-4800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

History Established in 2004. We chose to name our salon Papillon, because a butterfly represents our philosophy on beauty. Like butterflies, we are all unique and we possess a beauty that is our own. At Salon Papillon we encourage you to discover and embrace your beauty. We offer more than just hair and beauty treatments, we offer a transformation to your better self. Our goal is to provide you with a relaxing beautifying experience where you emerge even more beautiful, refreshed and revitalized. Salon Papillon offers the latest hair and skincare services; whether you're visiting us for a haircut, color, or makeup application, our talented stylists and makeup artists have the vision and skil

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ardy024 review for Salon Papillon
ardy024 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/06/2010, 01:01 AM
The Best. – I have been going to Salon Papillon for years now and I just love it. I have moved to SF and now I have to drive and fly more to get to Salon Papillon. I just hope I can take my hair growing out between the visits now! Thank YOU, Ardy
Bettyboop543 review for Salon Papillon
Bettyboop543 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/30/2010, 05:33 AM
I highly recommend Karin – I just met with Karin at Salon Papillon, and she made my day. She really listens to what you are asking for and gives you her honest opinion. She doesn't push you at all, which I think is hard to find in a stylist. Karin will not let you go until she is happy with her work and makes sure you are too. I guarantee you won't regret it!!
schenot review for Salon Papillon
schenot on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/26/2010, 04:18 AM
OMG Incredible! I am so happy. The Keratin is unbelievable it healed my hair. I took a trial treatment and my hair looks so good! This Brazilian hair designer at Salon Papilon in Corona Del Mar suggested I try this Keratin treatment that makes dry damaged hair 85% back to a natural look on the very first treatment! She guarantees 100% satisfaction or my money back. I confess that I was skeptical. But when I saw the result I was amazed. I save 45 minutes on my basics getting ready every day. The $1300.00 I spent was totally worth it. This Hair designer is magic and talented! She greeted me with an offer of wine or coffee. I want to thank you Dalva for saving me and making me look beautiful. I cant wait to do this again. Best regards. Stephanie
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
OCgirl22 review for Salon Papillon
OCgirl22 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/24/2010, 01:31 AM
Pamela Obeso is Amazing! – Pam was doing my cut and color and has always done such an amazing job. Exactly what i want she gives me! Then I decided to try the brazilian blowout and my hair has never looked better. All in all she does a great job with all and has a great friendly fun personality which makes the salon experience better than ever.
Hermosa Lady review for Salon Papillon
Hermosa Lady on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/21/2010, 01:50 AM
Check Out Pam Obeso – Pam is an amazing stylist, everytime she does my hair everyone notices and comments. Everyone is still talking about my Brazilian Blowout, I love it. My hair hasn't looked this good in twenty years. She is so versatile, she did my brother who had a stroke and is very particular, his face lights up when he sees her because he knows he is in for a special treat. I haven't let anyone else do my hair since Pam gave me my first cut.
SamanthaCassidy review for Salon Papillon
SamanthaCassidy on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/27/2010, 17:30 PM
A Gem in Corona Del Mar – This is my first time having my hair cut by Karin after reading great reviews of her skills on Citysearch. And she lives up to her reputation. An awesome lady! She is patient, a very good listener, gives constructive suggestions and her hair cutting skills are meticulous. She changed my hairstyle from shoulder length to a short and modern style and I LOVE IT! Exactly what I wanted. Thanks, Karin.
love4yyoouu review for Salon Papillon
love4yyoouu on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/14/2010, 15:05 PM
Highly recommended!!!! – I've lived in the area all my life, and being a long-time resident of Newport, I've tried many hair salons and had several hairdressers. But, about a year ago, I decided that I wanted to try something new and I had heard about Salon Papillon from a friend. From the moment I walked in I was already impressed by the elegant and beautiful environment. My hairstylist is Karin, and I must say, I have never been so content with my hair all my life. She is phenomenal and I can't imagine ever going to anyone else. I love my hair so much!!! Who knew a good haircut could leave me feeling so refreshed !!!!! I highly recommend Karin to anyone!!! Whether you are looking for a simple trim or if you want to change things up for the new year (I've done both), Karin is your best bet!
yyingst review for Salon Papillon
yyingst on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/13/2009, 16:24 PM
Very satisfied customer – I have had a great experience at this beauty school. Very pleased with the hair color & hair cut I received from Lisette. For being a student, Lisette cuts and colors hair like a professional. I have had my hair long for many many years and Lisette cut my hair short (at least for me), and my husband and daughters really like my new haircut and style.
tw1517 review for Salon Papillon
tw1517 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/12/2009, 16:40 PM
Do you want to be and feel beautful? – I typically do not like to try salons/stylists which have not been referred by someone I personally know, but after holding onto a gift certificate for Salon Papillon for more than a year, I decided to try it. Not only did Jila truly listen to me, but she cared about doing beautiful work. For years my hair was the same, and I didn't risk changing it on the first visit. After a few cuts and color, I decided to go for a drastic style change. Jila offered her ideas and I put my trust in her. She is incredibly meticulous and I have never been disappointed. She has always made me feel beautiful, both because of her stellar work and her lovely heart!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.