Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

S & A Construction

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
72 reviews
|Contractors|Raleigh, NC 27604

2820 Trawick Rd, Raleigh, NC 27604

(919) 272-1307

http://saconstructionnc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

5071 Weaver Rd

(252) 236-8724
5.0
(4) · Contractors

5108 Peakwood Dr

(919) 771-0207
5.0
(4) · Contractors
5.0
(19) · Contractors

650 W North St

(919) 760-9818
5.0
(3) · Contractors

5720 Preakness Pl

(919) 868-0357
5.0
(4) · Contractors

7400 Green Hope School Rd

(919) 481-3977
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
72 reviews
524
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
willandjacksmom review for S & A Construction
willandjacksmom on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/20/2012, 06:11 AM
bad experience
lauren y. review for S & A Construction
lauren y. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/16/2012, 06:36 AM
Earned his "F" rating on BBB!! – This was one of the worst experiences I have had in a long time. Though his painters did a good job, Ed, the owner, couldn't be more unprofessional, disrespectful, and dishonest. In all, Ed is a SCAMMER! Ed continued to find reasons for increasing my invoice always citing that I did not read the fine print or I did not use the generic brand of paint he suggested. He even told me Behr was one of the worst brands on the market!? After I told him I would not pay any additional costs that were not listed on my invoice, Ed called his workers and told them not to finish their job. Apparently even they know what a shoty buisness man he is because they did finish their job. Come to find out there have been numerous complaints about this company. Read the BBB reviews before using them. In the meantime, I plan on passing along his workers' info to get them work with a reputable company. It pays to be honest. Unfortunately Ed and S&A Construction don't understand that concept.
sonya r. review for S & A Construction
sonya r. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/29/2012, 06:43 AM
The best I have seen yet – This painting team did a fabulous job. They were on time, their lines were incredibly straight, they were clean and did not leave a mess. They were also very kind. I have used CertaPro once before and they can't hold a candle to this team. I was elated after reviewing their work.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Buck W. review for S & A Construction
Buck W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/12/2012, 00:48 AM
Good Painting and Plaster Repair – I had S&A repair the plaster and paint the bathroom in my older home. Before they arrived, I was concerned that not many people can repair plaster these days. However, S&A did an excellent job in a short period of time. The quality of the work was excellent, the estimator and the workers were prompt and courteous. I ended up paying more for the job than expected because I was using a Living Social voucher that did not disclose all the extra costs but I have no problem with the job quality at all. I would use S&A again but would just contract directly with them instead of using LS.
greycloak85 review for S & A Construction
greycloak85 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/15/2011, 04:28 AM
Routinely late, sloppy work, awful communication in house – We contracted S & A for a simple paint job (1 room including trim). They were late or did not show up for each and every painting appointment they had. We would highly recommend that anyone using them include penalties in the contract for such things. Their work was sloppy and unprofessional. They left, claiming to have completed the job, without fully painting the trim (completely bare spots) and almost certainly not applying the contractually obliged two coats. Additionally, several large items (like doors and windows) were unpainted (though they were paid to do so). Their within company communication was awful. The workers who showed up were evidently unaware of the parameters of the work (though a time consuming in house consultation was had). Information passed to their service number would routinely not be passed on. Finally, never were we informed that appointments would be canceled or that workers would be late. It was always on us to call them to find this out. We would recommend not at all working with this company. If you choose to, we recommend constructing a contract which will protect you from their deficiencies.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.