Logo White
Watch Demo

Rutabaga Paddlesports

Own this business?
4.8
483 reviews
|Retail|Madison, WI 53716

220 W Broadway, Madison, WI 53716

(608) 223-9300

http://rutabaga.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Bob's Rod & Reel
5.0
(1) · Retail

1949 Winnebago St

(608) 249-9392
Badgerland Archery
5.0
(1) · Retail

N7720 Industrial Rd

(608) 745-1108
Steve's Curling Supplies
4.9
(55) · Retail

4926 Pflaum Rd

(608) 222-1691

1 person is looking at this business

Tom's Guns & Custom Woodworking
4.8
(54) · Retail

215 W Main St

(608) 655-3772

7 people are looking at this business

About

Rutabaga is the preeminent canoe, kayak and stand up paddle shop in the U.S. We offer hundreds of models of muscle-propelled watercraft for all varieties of activity, from fishing to racing, tripping to day paddles on the local streams and lakes. We're located on the water and offer test paddling every day, no appointment. We are family-owned and operated and do the best we can to give the best service on the planet.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
483 reviews
5403
  
448
  
37
  
22
  
110
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 287 Reviews4.8Google
  • 195 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephen Foster on Facebook

20 days ago

07/31/2019, 01:23 AM
Great place to rent some kayaks and paddle boards! Prices are good and great staff
Kim Walker Toney on Facebook

a month ago

07/10/2019, 02:54 AM
FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE!
So thankful that the Rutabaga name caught my eye while shopping for Werner paddles. I needed a very specific paddle and was delighted to find it on sale at rutabaga.com. Unfortunately, the sale color had been discontinued. To my amazement, Rutabaga honored the sale price and got me a replacement paddle as-good-as or better than the one I originally ordered.
Thank you, Kate!
Scott Strohbusch on Facebook

2 months ago

06/28/2019, 01:40 AM
glad I took lessons and didn't just buy a kayak and just jump into it. Very good instructer.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Drew Carlson on Facebook

3 months ago

05/21/2019, 02:07 AM
Came there with questions, left there with answers, a paddle, a kayak, and some new buddies. Love this place.
Carrie Koster on Facebook

3 months ago

05/06/2019, 01:48 AM
The folks at Rutabaga Paddlesports are the most knowledgeable I have ever encountered! Multiple employees took the time to go over trailer mounts for the Easy Rider I just purchased, paddles, and PFDs and how each would fit in relation to the new Wilderness Tsunami 140 I also just bought! Would highly recommend to anyone! Love paddling on both Geneva Lake and Lake Como!
Cathy Schoonover Kittleson on Facebook

4 months ago

04/06/2019, 04:02 AM
4/5/2019 maiden voyage in my new Native Watercraft Ultimate Propel FX 13. Love it. She handled the fast current with ease. Thanks Rutabaga for putting me in another great kayak. This is our third Native kayak that we have purchased from you and won’t be our last.
Dave ThreeDogs Kamholtz on Facebook

5 months ago

03/09/2019, 02:07 AM
Big shout out to Connie and Tucker for all of their help at Canoecopia 2019. As a first time paddler, everyone at Rutabaga made me feel like one of the family. I can't wait to get my new Jackson Kayak Tupelo 12 home and for Mother Nature to cooperate! Highly recommend!!! Thank you one and all!
Charlie Wilson on Facebook

8 months ago

12/13/2018, 01:21 AM
Very experienced and well trained staff offering great paddling and camping gear. All good!
Business Response:

Thank you Charlie for sharing our thoughts!

Marcy Blank on Facebook

a year ago

08/30/2018, 14:06 PM
Super knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Great selection
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.