Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rib Rack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
722 reviews
|Steakhouses|Philadelphia, PA 19149

2100 Tyson Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19149

(215) 338-9399

https://rib-rack.business.site/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(661) · Brazilian

1337 Chestnut St

(215) 636-9700
4.7
(32) · Steakhouses

1011 W Lancaster Ave

(610) 527-4400
4.6
(707) · Restaurants

1545 Street Rd

(215) 639-7427
4.5
(509) · Restaurants

125 Market St

(484) 760-6100
4.5
(520) · Steakhouses

802 N Union St

(302) 652-6780
4.5
(441) · Restaurants

2407 Lehigh St

(610) 797-7009
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
722 reviews
5484
  
4128
  
349
  
226
  
126
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wes H. review for Rib Rack
Wes H. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/11/2007, 09:17 AM
HANDS DOWN - BEST RIBS IN PHILADELPHIA! My friend and I go to Rib Rack all the time. No Joke - if you're looking for the TASTIEST ribs you'll ever have, go to Rib Rack. The meat just falls off the bone. The BBQ sauce is TO DIE FOR as are the corn muffins that you're dinner is served with! I really don't know what else I can say except that if you haven't tried these ribs yet - you DON"T know what good ribs are.
jealkon review for Rib Rack
jealkon on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/17/2007, 12:52 PM
Don't bother eating here – Worst $40 spent on a meal in years - "He-Man" portion of beef ribs totaled 7 ribs, and if you took all of the meat off the bones and weighed it, it probably didn't weigh 1/2 pound. The 1/2 chicken was dry and tatseless. The baked potato was not even washed before being cooked. The skin was dirty Save yourself some grief and go to Sweet Lucy's or even Dwights on Germantown Ave
akirakun829 review for Rib Rack
akirakun829 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/13/2007, 13:22 PM
Ribs TOO good. – When I first went to the RibRack, I thought the food would be pretty low quality. Only because the store was low key and the lights were extremely low(not to mention I was 12 at the time.) Yet, once I at just the appetitizer corn muffin...I fell in love. The He-man is the best tray if you feel as though you can eat a whole cow, because they almost give you the whole cow on your plate, with some fries! You want it for two, it's also perfect. The ribs are cooked perfectly. The meat falls off the bone, it's tender, breat bbq sauce and tons of meat. Not like the other places I've eaten at where the ribs are 50% fat 50% meat. Also, the service is very nice and have never been rude to me for the 9 years I've been there. RibRack is "Good Eating."
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Bill R. review for Rib Rack
Bill R. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/14/2006, 03:03 AM
A Great Rib Place Have eaten here about a dozen times. I would bet many of their other entrees are also good, but I always get the baby backs. They are superb. Perfectly --tender (fall off the bone), meaty, juicy, smoky and with a sauce to die for. The best thing is that the ribs are consistently great, not something I can say about other barbecue restaurants. The side of mashed or baked potato are also both excellent. I have eaten at many, many barbecue joints across the country, and these are my absolute favorites!
WENDY M. review for Rib Rack
WENDY M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/03/2006, 11:47 AM
great ribs and a lot of fun We love going here and the food is always super. The services are very nice also. Try the barbeque rins for a real treat and their chocolate deserts.
mizloo review for Rib Rack
mizloo on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/16/2006, 15:00 PM
User review by mizloo – RibRack has been my favorite Philly barbeque place since I moved here from Alabama. The baby back ribs are succulent, falling off the bone. The sauce is tangy sweet, with just enough bite. Beef ribs & steak are very good. Generous portions. Slaw comes on the side. A huge sweet potato lets me claim a touch of virtue. Very much a neighborhood, low key, family friendly place - not a chain or fast food horror. Alcohol served, but a well-behaved crowd. Takeout till 10:30, but dining room closes around 9:30 or 10.
Theresa S. review for Rib Rack
Theresa S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

04/10/2006, 01:43 AM
The BEST Ribs and Chicken in Philly Hands down, this restaurant has the best ribs and chicken in Philadelphia. The BBQ sauce is so good, my husband and I want them to bottle it up and sell it. The corn bread is fantastic and so are the burgers and fries. The casear salads are also good and can be purchased for two bucks with your meal. Their food is available for eat in or take out but be forwarned, the dining area is small and there is not a non-smoking section available. That would be my only complaint.
grumpy1248 review for Rib Rack
grumpy1248 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/24/2005, 15:54 PM
Our first visit – The corn muffins they start with are awesome. The bbq chicken was the best I ever had. My wife had bbq ribs were very. Both were cooked to perfection. The wings we had were average, nothing to brag about. The service was outstanding. Looking forward to our return visit.
Connie G. review for Rib Rack
Connie G. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

05/27/2005, 02:29 AM
#1 in Philly Rib Rack gets our vote for best rib place in Philly. The baby back ribs just melt off the bone into your mouth. Rib sauce is excellent, and you get plenty of ribs. There are 2 sizes to the platters. They also offer burgers, salads, a kids menu, etc..
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.