Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rib Rack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
718 reviews
|Steakhouses|Philadelphia, PA 19149

2100 Tyson Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19149

(215) 338-9399

https://rib-rack.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(661) · Brazilian

1337 Chestnut St

(215) 636-9700

26 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Steakhouses

1011 W Lancaster Ave

(610) 527-4400
4.6
(707) · Restaurants

1545 Street Rd

(215) 639-7427

5 people are looking at this business

4.5
(509) · Restaurants

125 Market St

(484) 760-6100

5 people are looking at this business

4.5
(520) · Steakhouses

802 N Union St

(302) 652-6780

10 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1009) · Restaurants

1701 Locust St

(215) 772-1701

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
718 reviews
5481
  
4128
  
349
  
226
  
125
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachel C. review for Rib Rack
Rachel C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/22/2017, 16:55 PM
No one compares to their wings I ride a country mile for them in a minute they cook them to your specs and the sauce is always the same delicious
Joe R. review for Rib Rack
Joe R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/22/2012, 10:52 AM
I have eaten at all the rib restaurants and Rib Rack is hands down the best ribs in the area. The place is dark and small but the ribs are worth it. The best corn bread and barbeque dipping sauce for the steak fries. The He-Man portion is huge (about 16 ribs) and meaty. I don't know why anyone would leave a negative review unless they just don't know what is good food.
jasonrb1970 review for Rib Rack
jasonrb1970 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/12/2012, 19:09 PM
know where in philadelphia.. and or the surrounding area will you ever find better ribs and chicken then you will at the rib rack
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Billy J. review for Rib Rack
Billy J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/15/2010, 11:59 AM
It's a grub down! The best ribs ever. To those that complain about it being dark - it's so you can grub down without being self conscious.
tracy m. review for Rib Rack
tracy m. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/29/2009, 14:14 PM
Horrible Experience! Minorities beware! My husband and I were at the establishment on 7/29/09 @ around 5:30. First a waitress spilled a bunch of stuff on my feet. Then another waitress spilled a whole plate of bar-b-que buffalo wings on my husband. We both walked out! The so called "manager" tony seemed indifferent to our plight. I would advise any minority not to eat at this establishment! You know racism when you see. Pay no mind to what they say! You know what it is and what it feels like. Ask yourself, what are the odds of two waitresses spilling something on you and your companion at in a 3 minute time span?
jstc108 review for Rib Rack
jstc108 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/20/2008, 07:13 AM
Best Wings in the Northeast! – I've been going to RR since 1990. That was the first time I had ever eaten a buffalo wing. After my first taste of the hot wings, I was hooked. Then I tried their baby back ribs, and they were the tastiest things I had ever eaten in my life...their food is very addictive. There were only a couple of times in the last 19 years that I was not completely satisfied with my meal from RR - not a bad percentage considering I have their blue cheese running through my veins from all of the times I've eaten there. I only wish they would put the pork loin back on their menu.
chimpygme44 review for Rib Rack
chimpygme44 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

08/30/2008, 13:19 PM
The meat falls off the bones and is incredibly tasty. All lean, hardley fat. Portions (sides) huge. Even the french fries are delicious!
TylerSS review for Rib Rack
TylerSS on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/01/2008, 01:33 AM
Worst Meal – When I arrived, immediately I thought they forgot to pay the electric bill. I could hardly see to find my small booth with a rock hard seat. The cornbread was the best part of the meal. The Ribs tasted like they were bought from the "Day Old Meat Counter", and smeared with Kraft Bar B Que Sauce watered down. The Ribs are more bone and fat than meat. My son got sick after we left. Definately avoid this restaurant ! !
dlalms03 review for Rib Rack
dlalms03 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

04/25/2008, 16:14 PM
Our meal at rib rack was delicious. We just loved our meal and our server was an absolute dear. He was very attentive to our needs and even had great manners.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.