Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(906) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(366) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Stacy Meredith Risch review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Stacy Meredith Risch on Facebook

8 years ago

08/20/2014, 15:36 PM
Greatest meal with incredible flavors. Found my new favorite establishment and everyone of my friends will be invited to not only like you on Facebook but try the pork chop, onion soup(best ever hands down). Thank God you opened!
Business Response:

Thanks for your support Stacy, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Also, I'll be in touch about your lounge inquiry tomorrow.

Michelle Solberg review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Michelle Solberg on Facebook

8 years ago

08/19/2014, 06:24 AM
Great atmosphere. Rustic, sophisticated and elegant. Amazing food for all foodies!
Erick Hamness review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Erick Hamness on Facebook

8 years ago

08/18/2014, 05:34 AM
I had the Walleye Po-boy today and it was excellent! The service was quick and courteous, perfect for lunch. I will definitely be coming back for dinner at some point and making good use of the lounge for happy hours. Welcome to the neighborhood!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Gary Anderson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Gary Anderson on Facebook

8 years ago

08/18/2014, 04:14 AM
The service was excellent, the food was fabulous, the atmosphere was very relaxing, but yet elegant. If you enjoy fine dining and professional service in a very well managed restaurant, this is the best I have experienced within the Twin Cities. Not an insult to the others, but categorically this was better across the spectrum and far exceeded our expectations, which was a group of Food Service professionals that know a bit about the business.
Lauri Traub review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Lauri Traub on Facebook

8 years ago

08/17/2014, 07:19 AM
The restaurant is beautiful -- great atmosphere! Check out the lounge, so cool! The filet was fabulous -- melt in your mouth and this is coming from a girl who generally doesn't like meat. Server was great (thanks Jess!).
Stacy Collins review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Stacy Collins on Facebook

8 years ago

08/15/2014, 17:35 PM
$14.00 for a salad with iceberg lettuce, really? Didn't get an appetizer, waited way longer than others. Will not return!
Business Response:

Stacy, we appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you had a bad experience. This is very concerning me us and we strive to do better. Would you be willing to e-mail me directly and tell me more about your experience please so that I can ensure that we take care of your concerns? cmarch@publickitchenstpaul.com

Respond to negative reviews
Charles Collins review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Charles Collins on Facebook

8 years ago

08/15/2014, 09:32 AM
One hour for the appetizer, Hhmmmm! But the biscuits were good
Business Response:

Charles, I responded to Stacy as well, but I want to let you know that I appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that you had a bad experience. This is very concerning me us and we strive to do better. Would you be willing to e-mail me directly and tell me more about your experience please so that I can ensure that we take care of your concerns? cmarch@publickitchenstpaul.com

Respond to negative reviews
Ron Blankenship review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Ron Blankenship on Facebook

8 years ago

08/15/2014, 04:05 AM
Very disappointed in the service and the food portions. They have a long way to go with both service and the food. We will not be back
Business Response:

Ron, we appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you had a bad experience. This is very concerning me us and we strive to do better. Would you be willing to e-mail me directly and tell me more about your experience please so that I can ensure that we take care of your concerns? cmarch@publickitchenstpaul.com

Respond to negative reviews
Greg Keith review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Greg Keith on Facebook

8 years ago

08/15/2014, 02:50 AM
No. Just no. Big prices for cheap food. The table next to us was seated after us...they got their entrees before we got our appetizer.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.