Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(906) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(366) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Pamela Zaspel Torreson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Pamela Zaspel Torreson on Facebook

8 years ago

09/11/2014, 14:24 PM
The burger is phenomenal! The jalapeño jam adds just the right amount of kick. I was surprised at how much I liked it. Just the right amount of some of the best fries out there. Can't wait to go back!
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review Pamela. Its always helpful for others to hear about the flavor profiles! See you soon!

Adam Boyadjis review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Adam Boyadjis on Facebook

8 years ago

09/06/2014, 19:44 PM
Brunch! Order the New Fashioned (yes, whiskey for breakfast) then order their Biscuits & Gravy then the Key Lime Pie then you can die happy.
Ashley Garofalo review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Ashley Garofalo on Facebook

8 years ago

09/06/2014, 16:32 PM
After stopping by The Public Lounge last weekend and absolutely loving the atmosphere, drinks, and wonderful bartender, I suggested to my boyfriend that we check out their happy hour yesterday after work. We hh in St Paul every Friday and were SO disappointed to find out that PK+B doesn't have a happy hour! :( what!!? Unheard of! I would say this is really the only MAJOR thing missing from this place. Every other place in Lowertown does happy hour and I think potential customers sacrifice the incredible drinks and food at PK+B to go elsewhere for a good deal after work. So with that please bring an HH menu to PK+B and we will spread the word on this amazing place!
Business Response:

Ashley, Hour at PUBLIC kitchen + bar is Monday through Friday from 3pm until 6pm and 9 to 11. Happy hour is available in the main level bar and patio (lounge excluded) and features $2 off appetizers and draft beer and $6 House Wine.

Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Neil Stehlin review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Neil Stehlin on Facebook

8 years ago

08/30/2014, 11:45 AM
Great ambience. Food was very good.....a bit overpriced...glass of wine was very under generous in portion size. They appear to take great care in food prep and presentation.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback Neil. Our wine is served in carafes to ensure that a full 6 oz. pour is achieved each time, however, our large wine glasses do make the 6 oz. pour appear smaller than it is.

Hanna Albi review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Hanna Albi on Facebook

8 years ago

08/28/2014, 15:42 PM
Abby Brogden review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Abby Brogden on Facebook

8 years ago

08/24/2014, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words, for hosting your guests here and for choosing to return again just a few nights later. We truly appreciate your feedback and warm welcome!

Brenda Enslin review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Brenda Enslin on Facebook

8 years ago

08/23/2014, 13:55 PM
Loved the lower lounge area! Food was delicious and service was excellent!
AJ Navarro review for Public Kitchen & Bar
AJ Navarro on Facebook

8 years ago

08/23/2014, 02:33 AM
Brian Feist review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Brian Feist on Facebook

8 years ago

08/21/2014, 22:17 PM
I have high hopes for this wonderful addition to Saint Paul. The food was average to slightly above average and came with a price point to exceed this. The service was excellent at the bar, special shout out to Travis. Dined on 8-21-2014 and will return in hopes of refined improvement on par with the prices.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.