Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(906) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(366) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sarina Marie review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Sarina Marie on Facebook

7 years ago

12/29/2015, 15:39 PM
Joe was an amazing bartender! Love it
Jenna Thorson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Jenna Thorson on Facebook

7 years ago

12/18/2015, 18:01 PM
It was a fun place for a wedding reception. Good atmosphere and the food was fantastic.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon!

Anna Hable review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Anna Hable on Facebook

7 years ago

12/17/2015, 00:58 AM
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review Anna. Hope you have a great Holiday!

Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Dennis Michael Belkey review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Dennis Michael Belkey on Facebook

7 years ago

12/16/2015, 01:59 AM
Food was ok, service we waited a long time after being seated to have the wait staff come to our table, food was average, nothing spectacular, we will not go there again. There are many other choices available so why go back?
Business Response:

Dennis, we'd like to hear more about your experience. Please contact us at managers@publickitchenstpaul.com at your convenience.

Rick Monteith review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Rick Monteith on Facebook

7 years ago

12/15/2015, 13:25 PM
Very nice,, excellent service. The appetizer I had was good, well-plated and tasty
Ethan Conroy review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Ethan Conroy on Facebook

7 years ago

12/15/2015, 08:11 AM
Nice ambiance. Friendly service. Food is good, but not THAT good ($21 for fettuccine? No.) Up charge for Mears park? I live in St. Paul, but c'mon, is that all you got? Nice place for drinks, perhaps, or dinner if money isn't a concern...
Luana Goltz review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Luana Goltz on Facebook

7 years ago

12/12/2015, 13:09 PM
Jolene Ketchmark review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Jolene Ketchmark on Facebook

7 years ago

12/06/2015, 14:17 PM
Joey Vigo Murray review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Joey Vigo Murray on Facebook

7 years ago

11/19/2015, 09:05 AM
Business Response:

Thanks for coming in, we hope to see you again soon!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.