Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Philippose Jay M MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
30 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37404

725 Glenwood Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 697-0621

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280
5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Jay Philippose, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Chattanooga, TN and has been practicing for 40 years. He graduated from Mangalore University / Kasturba Medical College and specializes in gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
30 reviews
58
  
42
  
33
  
21
  
116
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keith Harden review for Philippose Jay M MD
Keith Harden on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/09/2018, 07:44 AM
My husband saw the NP 3 weeks ago, they gave him a kit to bring back a sample, he did that and returned it the same week, within 2 days. They prescribed an antibiotic which the pharmacy says they are waiting to hear back from his doctor... from 3 weeks ago. I called this morning, left a message two hours ago, still have not heard back. so it has been 3 weeks and 2 hours and my husband still no closer to having his issues resolved. They were also going to schedule a colonoscopy, no word on that
Respond to negative reviews
s. shelton review for Philippose Jay M MD
s. shelton on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/30/2017, 02:40 AM
I was able to schedule an appointment easily within 2 weeks. Staff was helpful. The doctor listened to my symptoms. I was experiencing severe heartburn. Turns out I have something called barret's esophagus and am getting treated for now. Happy I went.
Anonymous review for Philippose Jay M MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 03:14 AM
This doctor is one of the worst doctors I have ever had the displeasure of seeing. Jumps to conclusions even when he didn't have proof.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Anonymous review for Philippose Jay M MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/01/2017, 02:14 AM
Dr Philippose is straight forward and to the point which I like. I don’t want sugar coating I want the truth and he gives it. The office staff is very kind and always welcoming. His nurse is very outgoing and informative I’m glad that I found a dr who gives me exactly what is going on with me not just telling me what I want to hear.
Anonymous review for Philippose Jay M MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/12/2017, 04:23 AM
I was recently in the ICU for Type 1 diabetes and "stomach-related" issues. Dr. Philippose was on call, and came in my room with a prepared speech, complete with preconceived notions of me as a person. He started on me before he could get in the room about diabetes being a dangerous disease and important to treat. Not a word about the colitis that put me in DKA. He had already judged that I was too lazy and stupid to manage my diabetes. I am a chemist planning to study biochemistry.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Philippose Jay M MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/06/2017, 08:37 AM
Terrible office. If you want a call back or a refill you might as well forget it. It won't happen. Left several messages for his nurse and still have not received a return call. Time to find me another doctor. It use to be a good place, but since his whole crew left and Krystal is not there anymore it has went downhill. Bring back your old crew to if you want to keep patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Rob P review for Philippose Jay M MD
Rob P on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/07/2017, 14:31 PM
He prescribed me a medication that I had never taken and I had a rare side effect and told him and his nurse. She wrote it down and he did too but what he called in to the pharmacy was that same drug Ithat I had explained to them that I was NOT going to take. Tried to get them to get me back on my nexium and he NEVER contacted BCBS about it so my review is really under poor
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Philippose Jay M MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/07/2017, 12:25 PM
Not friendly, cold personality. More or less told my husband with stage 4 liver disease and chronic pancreatitis whom had a very bad episode of encephalopothy i know your in pain but you need to learn to live with it. Without a transplant you will die but you should suffer with the pain if you take narcotic pain meds just give up and if you cant except the pain find another dr. I have never been so angry in my life my husband has brain damage from the encephalopothy and he wanted to blame meds.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Philippose Jay M MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/05/2017, 06:50 AM
Office personnel are extremely incompetent! Did not contact insurance for pre approval for a procedure until the day before it was scheduled. Needless to say, the appointment got cancelled due to insurance not being contacted soon enough. My husband had gone without his diabetes medicine, gone through the liquid diet, and took laxatives only to find out his appointment had been cancelled! The doctor is always on his computer and never interacts with the patient. Do Not go to this "so called" Dr.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.