Logo White
Watch Demo

Patterson Eye Center

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
16 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Tampa, FL 33609

2917 W Kennedy Blvd # B, #110, Tampa, FL 33609

(813) 871-2020

https://www.pattersoneyecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

2020 Cattlemen Rd #500

(941) 378-3937

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

3808 Gunn Hwy

(813) 264-6003

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(44) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

5161

(813) 229-0551

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2724) · Ophthalmologists

2202 North West Shore Blvd

(866) 921-2392
5.0
(34) · Healthcare

215 1st St N Ste 200

(863) 294-5457

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(607) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

4301 W. Boy Scout Blvd.

(813) 702-7992
About

Welcome to Patterson Eye Center where your vision and eye health are our primary concern. We look forward to meeting you and helping you with all of your optometric eyecare needs. Patterson Eye Center located in Tampa, Florida has long been recognized as a leader in patient care.Since we started in 2001 our board certified optometrists have offered the highest quality of care and individualized attention in a relaxed, professional atmosphere.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
16 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews4.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
richard z. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/31/2012, 11:05 AM
Dr. Patterson, and his assistant, Nancy, are great. The office atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and Dr. Patterson is prompt, professional, courteous and efficient. He corrected my contact lense prescription, and I see better now than I have in quite some time. I highly recommend this office, particularly for anyone who, like me, has had difficulty finding a satisfactory eye care clinic.
TampaInsider on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/07/2008, 11:58 AM
Good customer service,but slightly expensive – The customer service is polite, but the prices are a little high. They do carry the best-quality lenses and frames, and they certainly encourage you to buy them. A few more options would be appreciated; if they even offer lower-cost lenses, they should probably let you know. Only a small section of their frames are budget; the rest are all overpriced (but attractive) name-brand frames. I read another review saying the customer service is rubbish. It seems surprising to me since I've always been treated well. Although, if that happened to me, I would be shopping around for a new optometrist. I've been three times and haven't had any problems.
tampatoken on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/22/2008, 07:15 AM
Worst Customer Service EVER!!!!! – After going to the normal optical centers for my eye exam, I thought that I would try a new center in South Tampa. Being in South Tampa, I expected superior service and quality. I went there to get my eye exam with the doctor which was fine. I bought 6 months of Accuvue Oasis contacts, which as of last week I had run out of. I contacted Patterson Eye Center and requested to purchase a box before going out of town. I was rudely greeted on the phone by Bill Anderson, the Ophthalmic Technician. He told me that I could not order one box which by the way is $35.00 a box. He was very short and demanded that I buy 2 boxes or I would not get any. I was so frustrated with his tone and attitude that I finally just told him to write my script. I had decided that I would just take my business elsewhere. It has been 2 weeks and I was out of town for business. I called today to let the office know that I would be stopping by to retrieve my script. I was greeted again with Mr. Bill Anderson. He told me on the phone he said "it has been weeks since I wrote that script and I got tired of looking at it so I must have thrown it away". He said "I guess that I can write you another one, but you better come pick it up". I was shocked. (The script by the way has a total of 3 numbers on it). I went up there immediately to get my script for fear he wouldn't give it to me and I would have to pay an additional $130 for an additional eye exam. When I arrived, he slammed the script down on the counter and continued to talk on the phone as if I wasn't even standing there. I have NEVER EVER in my life met someone so miserable in his job or life that he would treat customers as I was treated today. I will NEVER go to Patterson Eye Center again. Message to Bill Anderson: If you don't like your job, please find joy in something that you enjoy. The customer is always right! Life is TOO short to be nasty!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
sogoresident on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2007, 17:34 PM
Professional, patient contact lens specialist. Potential discount on designer sunglasses! – As a 30+ year contact lens wearer, I appreciate how friendly and professional Patterson Eye Clinic has been. We've been through numerous trial lenses as my eyes flatten out from years of wearing gas perm lenses. The trial lenses have all been at no charge, and the doctor and his staff have been very patient. Glasses are not made on premise, but it's worth a few day wait to have something that really fits and have a durable protective coating. In addition, this clinic offers a discount on designer sunglasses to its customers. A discount on Maui Jims - wow!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.