Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
44 reviews
|Real Estate Agents|Decatur, GA 30030 United States

321 W Hill St Suite 3A, Inc, 321 W. Hill Street, Decatur, GA 30030 United States

(404) 214-9400

https://originsrealestate.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(39) · Real Estate Agents

3350 Atlanta Rd SE

(214) 636-9398
5.0
(9) · Real Estate

758 Bartow Dr

(678) 910-3220
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1605 Mansell Rd

(770) 649-0661
5.0
(76) · Real Estate

3107 Peachtree Rd NE A-1

(404) 808-3003
5.0
(17) · Real Estate

1125 Sanctuary Pkwy #400

(770) 442-7300
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

615 Oak St ste f

(770) 534-1564
About

Origins is a privately held real estate brokerage dedicated to building strong relationships with clients, business contacts and the communities in which they serve. Devoted to the communities we serve If home is where the heart is, then community is where you'll find our soul. Origins appreciates what it means to be part of a strong community because our associates are part of so many communities throughout the intown Atlanta market. At Origins, we feel it's just as important to be citizens of our community as it is to be real estate professionals.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
44 reviews
544
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
t4hadley review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
t4hadley on Zillow

3 years ago

08/11/2019, 01:33 AM
We cannot say enough good things about Leigh and the team at Origins. We sold our first home with her and she was so incredible throughout the whole process. She was responsive to all of our questions and helped guide us to a successful, quick sale of our house. She was honest and professional and we were proud to have her representing us.
amilia17 review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
amilia17 on Zillow

5 years ago

05/13/2017, 07:25 AM
Marjory was INCREDIBLE! My husband got a last minute job transfer to a different state. Marjory agreed to be our go to gal (meeting carpet and duct cleaners while we were out of the state) for NO EXTRA CHARGE! She found buyers for us before we were even moved out and we had an offers before the house even hit the market! She went out of her way over and over to make sure that selling out house was the easiest process possible. I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us.
blaflin80 review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
blaflin80 on Zillow

5 years ago

04/28/2017, 02:37 AM
I had a bad experience with a renter and was going to let my house go into foreclosure. I reached out to Tanya and we talked about a short sale. Then we explored a regular market sale. Tanya advised me where to spend money -- and where not to! In the end I broke even but the big deal for me was I didn't get a credit hit from a foreclosure OR a short sale. Thank you Tanya!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
user44047698 review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
user44047698 on Zillow

5 years ago

04/28/2017, 02:36 AM
Tanya was helpful in all aspects of the buying process. We used her to sell our home in Kennesaw and when I was ready to buy, I reached out. While I knew a good bit about buying and selling houses, she was able to validate what I knew, introduce me to some things that I did not and gave me confidence to take a risk on a short sale. The condo was on the market for a while and my instincts were to offer a lower price. Which seems reasonable to nearly everyone. However her experience gave me a different approach that allowed me to close faster, while getting more value than my discounted offer would have provided. After working with her and talking through many different properties, she was able to add value to every one of my ideas and allow me to appreciate and understand the nuances of each property, and in the end, every approach would have been improved over my own ideas. After deciding on the property I wanted, the process was a bit more difficult than those in the past. Her communication and effort made it her problem versus mine, and came to me only when a decision was necessary. She was able to explain to me the pros and cons of each decision and executed on my choices. In the end, I got the place that I wanted but would have been afraid to touch because it was a more complicated deal with some future unknowns. I felt protected from those unknows with the strongly written and accepted offer. When accepted offer terms were turned into missing items, and broken promises, Tanya resolved every one as if she was an agent for herself. In the end, I got a property I loved at a fair price, and when she was receiving her commission, I felt happy that she was getting compensated for her hard work. My past experiences with agents were not like that. I was left thinking I can't believe they made that much for so little work, I need to change jobs. Don't hesitate to choose Tanya. With the internet and real estate info being so abundant and convienient, I was often tempted to try to avoid an agent. I even wondered how much longer they would be necessary. Like a good attourney, you love to hate them until you need one. In the case of Tanya, I didn't know I needed one until I worked with her. Now, I know that I would not think of working without one, and certianly choose her first where she is licensed. Had I gone at this alone, I am sure I could have made a purchase, and avoided some or all agent commissions. My mother is an agent in Florida, so I had that resource to help, but the value I would have gotten and the area I could have afforded would have changed my lifestyle in the wrong direction. I am not saying everyone should have an agent. I am saying everyone should have a Tanya. If she is not licensed in the area your looking, choose carefully, all agents are not the same. Interview them and make sure they love what they do. It makes a big difference.
cartercohn review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
cartercohn on Zillow

5 years ago

04/22/2017, 03:39 AM
Tanya helped us purchase a property that was very competitive (multiple offers in the first 24 hrs of listing). We were the first ones to see it, the first to make an offer and we got it below the listing price.
felzien33 review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
felzien33 on Zillow

5 years ago

04/19/2017, 07:26 AM
Tanya was the best agent we have had in years. She was accessible, knowledgeable and took time to understand our needs in buying a home and property that would allow for an expansive garden, honey bees and have a natural water source. She was able to network, asked questions without being contacted and when a contract was being put in place offered advice that eventually saved us thousands of dollars. Tanya went the extra mile prior to and during the purchase of our new home. In addition, she continued to work with us and answered questions after the closing and after we had moved in. All I can say is "EXCELLENT" experience and, if the need arises, will reach out to her again in the future.
kathy7101 review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
kathy7101 on Zillow

5 years ago

04/19/2017, 05:41 AM
I would highly recommend Tanya to help you find a home in the Atlanta area. She helped me find a home that was a perfect fit for my family. She was a joy to work with!
Eaves 1 review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
Eaves 1 on Zillow

5 years ago

04/18/2017, 05:52 AM
Working with Tanya has been a pleasure! She is prompt, attentive, and somehow she always has time for my never-ending stream of questions. Tanya is thoroughly familiar with in-town neighborhoods/trends and has a keen sense for up-and-coming areas. I would recommend Tanya in a heartbeat!
jaimethorn review for Origins Real Estate of Georgia, Inc
jaimethorn on Zillow

5 years ago

04/18/2017, 02:21 AM
Tanya helped us in a very difficult situation. We had to sell our home fast. She came very prepared and was very knowledgeable about our neighborhood. We were very high maintenance and needed a lot of hand holding. I have basic knowledge of the Real Estate Market and Tanya was very patient with me and my husband. She answered our question and elevated our concerns. I owe much to Tanya for being aggressive and checking out every possible scenario. She even went to bat for us when the appraisal was lower than expected. With her research, and extensive knowledge of the area we would have never got the appraisal back to the original asking price. I truly believe if we would have stayed in the Atlanta area, Tanya would have been a fast ad favorite friend of ours. She did so much, and she was our kind of people! We put our house on the market, it went under contract in 7 days. The buyer financing fell through. She became the expert relisted and the house was under contract in less than 5 days after that, and closed. I whole heartedly recommend Tanya to anyone wanting to buy or sell a home in the Atlanta area.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.