Logo White
Watch Demo

Nilson Homes

Own this business?
4.4
78 reviews
|Construction|Ogden, UT 84403

4572, 5617 S 1475 E, Ogden, UT 84403

(801) 392-8100

https://www.nilsonhomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Dailey R Steven
5.0
(1) · Construction

11175 S Farnsworth Ln

(801) 201-0061
Kirk Sackett Construction Inc
5.0
(1) · Construction

1662 E 1300 N

(801) 546-3597

1 person is looking at this business

Maywood Development
5.0
(5) · Construction

637 Warm Springs Dr

(801) 546-4666
Building Dynamics
4.8
(36) · Construction

8703 S Sandy Pkwy

(801) 598-8183
Mcarthur Homes Inc.
4.6
(96) · Construction

9962 S Redwood Rd

(801) 446-8720

6 people are looking at this business

Tri-Co Realty & Investment
4.4
(7) · Construction

292 E 12200 S #100

(801) 571-8833

About

Nilson Homes is a homebuilder in Northern Utah and Southwest Wyoming. We have been building high quality, town homes, patio homes and custom homes for over 30 years in Weber, Davis and Morgan Counties in UT. We have been building town homes and custom homes for over 4 years in Southwest WY. Our mission is to build quality, custom new homes in a timely manner while providing exceptional customer service with a personal touch.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
78 reviews
563
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
19
  
  • 40 Reviews4.6Merchant Circle
  • 28 Reviews4.3Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Suanne Gardner on Merchant Circle

3 years ago

09/14/2016, 06:53 AM
We are very impressed with this company. Holly Williams, the New Home Specialist, and Neldon Higgs the Project Manager were so professional and so easy to deal with, always easy to get ahold of, and always kept us updated on what was happening next and when it would happen. They answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable with everything from the dig to the proper way to clean the floors. We were very impressed. With very little setbacks, that were out of their control, we still closed over 2 weeks early. I will refer family and friends to this company without hesitation.
Guest on JudysBook

3 years ago

09/06/2016, 07:33 AM
Love Nilson Homes
We built the Entrada model with Nilson Homes in 2016 and without any hesitation would choose them over and over again. Nilson Homes has a wide variety of home models/floor plans to choose from. Their design center is full of options and even their standard options are high quality. Our house turned out amazing and I can't imagine getting the same thing/outcome with a different builder. The best part of building and working with Nilson Homes were the people. Nilson Homes is so responsive to any questions or concerns you have in the process. Regardless of how big, small, or seemingly silly the question, they are all met with the same attentive and kind response. This isnt jus
...  more>>
AmbCast0614 on YellowBot

3 years ago

09/05/2016, 04:35 AM
Love our Nilson home
We built the Entrada model with Nilson Homes in 2016 and without any hesitation would choose them over and over again. Nilson Homes has a wide variety of home models/floor plans to choose from. Their design center is full of options and even their standard options are high quality. Our house turned out amazing and I can't imagine getting the same thing/outcome with a different builder. The best part of building and working with Nilson Homes were the people. Nilson Homes is so responsive to any questions or concerns you have in the process. Regardless of how big, small, or seemingly silly the question, they are all met with the same attentive and kind response. This isnt
...  more>>
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
AmbCast0614 on Merchant Circle

3 years ago

09/05/2016, 02:39 AM
We built the Entrada model with Nilson Homes in 2016 and without any hesitation would choose them over and over again. Nilson Homes has a wide variety of home models/floor plans to choose from. Their design center is full of options and even their standard options are high quality. Our house turned out amazing and I can't imagine getting the same thing/outcome with a different builder. The best part of building and working with Nilson Homes were the people. Nilson Homes is so responsive to any questions or concerns you have in the process. Regardless of how big, small, or seemingly silly the question, they are all met with the same attentive and kind response. This isnt just one person, but ...  more>>
jesslynnanderson on Merchant Circle

3 years ago

07/23/2016, 06:26 AM
Nilson homes has been such an amazing company to work with! They helped us every step of the way to build our dream home. We are so happy with the final product. Everything turned out exactly how we wanted it. They always kept us informed and quickly answered all of our questions. Holly helped us pick out a plan that fit our price range and a perfect locations. Our project manager Neldon we so amazing and always fixed every single tiny thing that wasn't done properly even when we didn't notice or mind. They are very particular and want to make sure things are done right. We love our new home, and we would recommend this company to anyone!
Guest on JudysBook

4 years ago

01/12/2016, 10:30 AM
pass on a nilson home
We started building with this builder in April of 2015 the homeless to be done in October of 2015 it was finally finished at the end of November We have had nothing but problems with this builder from start to finish in fact I told them I would hire a Real estate lawyer to break our contract if they could not get their act togetherWe had problems from start to finish somewhere not under their control but most wereWe even had one of their finishing contractors squatting in our home for 3 weeks and them not doing anything about itActually was living in our home with no water or sewer and they did not even know it until we brought it to their attentionOn the other hand our
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Merchant Circle

5 years ago

09/07/2014, 05:11 AM
The people at Nilson homes, including the owner Bruce, are the biggest bunch of liars I have ever dealt with. I purchase one of their models. I was promised a lot of stuff to be done prior to move in. Most of it was not done and 2 years later still has not been done. We also had a leak in the plumbing, they started to fix it, which took forever, and never finished it. They will not return my phone calls or nothing. Do Not buy homes from this crook. You will wish you never did.
HejShell on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

02/20/2014, 04:42 AM
We could not have been happier with Nilson Homes! They went above and beyond to help us. We referred our friends to Nilson Homes and they have loved them too. They built their first home with a big name builder, and they said their experience was far better with Nilson Homes. They are genuinely excited to help make your dreams come true (as cliche as that sounds). They worked with us and tried to help us get everything we both needed and wanted, while keeping to our budget. I talked to a couple of their sub-contractors during our building process, and they commented about the exceptional quality of a Nilson home, in comparison to some of the other builders they had worked for. I could go on ...  more>>
David T. on JudysBook

6 years ago

01/17/2014, 05:15 AM
Run from this Company
Nilson Homes built a home on my existing lot in Morgan County Utah. At the (quote) closing date August 29, 2013 Bruce Nilson owner promised everything would be taken care of, from the new broken windows to equipment not installed even the refusal of the HUD 1 docs not being signed by him. well, it got even worse! Along with all of this, the home has been declared UNLIVABLE by the County of Morgan and the Occupancy Certificate has been REVOKED!!!!! Not only the 2 major Fire violations Bruce Nilson left me but, the access from the basement to the main floor of the home does not meet Standard Building Code!!! Gets Better the steps from the other entrance from the outside o
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.